Way of the peaceful warrior - Full time

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Physiotherapy

Physiotherapy in the morning went pretty well. The knee gets better, even if I still have pain with certain movements.
My whole body is a small wreck and I have to fix it bit by bit.

Right knee, right wrist, right foot, back when deadlifting...
The list has to be worked through instead of adding new things.


Gymtime

Then I went straight to the gym. Training unit with 5x5 deadlifting, bench press and bent over rowing

Deadlifts (Hexbar): 3x5 120kg (slightly less, because of back pain)
Bench press: 5x5 70kg (Next week at 72.5kg)
Bent over rowing: 5x5 70kg

By bike home -> shower -> lunch (Steak with liver, rice and vegetables)

The kitchen seems to like me, because I got hearts of paprika on my rice and a dessert for free!


Work & Books

After the good training session the paperwork was on the agenda. Shortly before the end of the year, a lot of stuff accumulates, which has to be done. The sooner I do it, the better.

In the meantime my books also arrived. I had ordered some used books that had to do with the army. The great thing is that I only paid 22€ for the 7 books and they are still in very good condition!


Crypto...

It is now clear to everyone that the crypto market has more than just sunk. I wanted to take the opportunity and invest 100€ in STEEM. I made the purchase through Coinbase, because they are very easy and fast, and also accept credit cards.

But when I sent my BTC to the stock exchange, I got the information that my BTC are frozen for 72h, because I wasn't active for a long time... thanks... Thank you for nothing.
Let's see what the market will do in 3 days. 3 days are worlds in crypto....


Since I had a lot of paperwork to do for my gymnastics club, I also went to gymnastics training again. Everyone was happy to see me. I still couldn't put much pressure on my wrist, but I gave my best in all the other exercises.

I also stretched myself again and practiced some gymnastic elements.
Today I also held my longest handstand on the rings. I was at least as surprised as everyone else, but I played it cool and pretended it was nothing special xD


Before going to sleep

The last thing I did was swim practice. We did a lot with feeling for water, so I only covered about 1800 meters today. But I get better from week to week, and that motivates me immensely. In addition, swimming relaxes me much more than other sports. I'm just myself and I get into a very concentrated mode.

After the training I rewarded myself with a portion of salmon with spinach, walked another round to get the 10000 steps together and will start my first book after this post ;-)

Actual Training Schedule

At least 8000+ steps on days in a row:

83 days

My competitions

01.06.2019: Toughmudder Full Race (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
02.06.2019: Toughmudder Full for fun ((extreme obstacle course over 18km)
13.07.2019: Toughmudder Full Race (extreme obstacle course over 18km)
14.07.2019: Toughmudder Full for fun ((extreme obstacle course over 18km)
Marathon and triathlon will definitely follow...

Get free Upvotes: Steemfollower
Sell your Upvotes: Steemsmart
Want to play a game and get paid in SBD? Join Steemnova!

Best regards

10874

Cycling,Daily Activity,Walking,Weight Lifting

Sort:  

Hah in slovakia, there's a saying: "With sports towards being disabled" :D Seems to be your and to some extent my case as well hah :D

I've also bought some STEEM, thx god that my coinbase wasn't doing any problems...altho, I still think we'll go lower than this, I just bought to avoid being "sad" if this is the bottom

Oh and both, salmon and desert look good. Actually, those spinach potatoes look the best from it all IMO :D

I also think we will see another low in the next 2 weeks but same as you I just wanted to „invest“ a small piece, if some bullish trend comes 😂🤷🏻‍♂️

I really need to look more on the health of my body but also on the training. So it’s a game of balance imo. Always analyzing what works and what does not and getting better with the planing

And yes, I loooove spinach with potato’s ❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

btw...handstand on the rings :D my wet dream :D

It‘s awesome! But needs lot of body control. If you fail the balance to a certain point (which is pretty small) all-you-can-do is fall down ^^

Needs lots of training and lots of falls but everyone can learn it

Posted using Partiko iOS

You just needed to add some burpees in between deadlifts and you would be fine for the challenge. Great, with injuries but still going:) I bought yesterday as well some steem to fund the challenge share pool of £1000, I used wirex without any problems.

Yeah, but I would need to use less weight and more repetitions and also had to record the whole thing in the gym. Didnt want that.

I will be back next week I guess, dont worry ;-)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 75.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10874 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 7.63% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Congratulations @booster916! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

logo.png

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured in our Daily Curation Report 22/11/2018 and has been upvoted for free by @ignis-witness Curation Trial !


Accounts used to curate your post:
ignis-witness , txmek, voxmortis, cyrusik , theodosiskatq , anggaariska , skorup87 , kingnosa , gpcx86


You can vote for @ignis-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support undervalued authors!

Thank you ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66