music A - Z challenge #E emilie mover and electric light orchestra

in #a-zmusic4 years ago (edited)

My pandemic life thoughts had me trapped in my head this week. So much is wrong with the world that this challenge is a nice topic to escape to. Do you need a break from the doom and gloom news? Let’s write of music that makes us happy and feel well-grounded.

Thank you @psos for creating fun challenges to inject some joy into our community. This particular challenge’s rules are:

Each post = ONE alphabet letter. Choose 2 bands or singers and 1 song to represent each.

Write something as to why you are sharing the artist or song.
Share a link 🎵

All songs I post will be from my Driving Playlist - songs for contemplation while on the road.

Emilie Mover - Ordinary Day

Another happy catchy song that has a magical way of melting away an oh oh oh ohhhh ordinary day’s bad moods from my Driving Playlist. Some people yell, scream, or cry when they feel awful. Me? I go silent. I avoid needless conversation. Many times, I freeze and don’t play the piano nor write.

Emilie Mover’s song is so light and sweet. I’m charmed to sing about an oh oh oh ohhhh ordinary day to thaw myself when life feels cold and yucky.

Electric Light Orchestra - Mr. Blue Sky

Mr. Blue Sky is a powerhouse of good vibes. It’s happy driving beats chases away bad moods. You feel like flying when listening to Mr. Blue Sky. If you’re sitting in traffic, everyone is happy with you who hears it. Cars will give you right of way! That’s what they do with me. It’s ELO’s signature song that uplifts and will stand the test of time. It’s stylistically rich having a 70s sound yet playfully futuristic.

I hope you enjoyed my fourth installment in the music A - Z challenge. Thanks again @psos for creating a fun challenge.

JNET

Past posts for this challenge:

D for Dianne Reeves and Dan+Shay

https://steemit.com/a-zmusic/@jnetsworld/music-a-z-challenge-d

C for Cris Cab and Cody Simpson

https://steemit.com/a-zmusic/@jnetsworld/music-a-z-challenge-c

B for Bishop Briggs and Beck

https://steemit.com/a-zmusic/@jnetsworld/music-a-z-challenge-b

A for Aqualung and Amylie

https://steemit.com/a-zmusic/@jnetsworld/music-a-z-challenge-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84