7 Day Positivity Challenge, Day 6 - SBD from this post will go to @womenempowerment

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

I can't believe I'm at day 6 of this challenge already! It's definitely one of the most enjoyable so far. I was nominated by @snowpea in THIS POST. The challenge was created by @conradt.

Here are the previous days:
Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5

Forgiveness

Forgiveness is one of the most powerful and liberating feelings. And it's probably one of the best things you can do for yourself. As someone who holds on to almost every word or action (good or bad), I can remember ridiculous, small acts of kindness but I also remember all the not so nice ones which makes it hard for me to forgive and forget.

Luckily, in the last couple of years I am finding it easier to let go. Just let go and trust God/Universe and forgive others but forgive myself as well. I have only few regrets in life even though I am trying to look at them as a lesson, an experience that helped me shape my present self. I replaced the word "mistake" with other words such as: experience, lesson, growth... Holding onto anger, disappointment, feelings that are draining and negative are so harmful for our body, mind and soul, I feel like every moment we have those emotions inside is damaging us.

IMG_9790.JPG

Today I want to remind you and myself that forgiveness is not a weakness, it is a strength. It is one of those things that liberate you once you feel them truly in your heart. It will set you free and make you feel so much lighter, like the weight has been lifted off your shoulders. Start by forgiving those who deserve it and then those who don't. Also don't forget to forgive yourself. Take your lessons, then move on and let go. Life is too short to hold onto anything but happiness, joy, laughter and good memories. :)

header8.jpg

Today I won't nominate anyone since I'm doing two challenges at the moment and I am running out of people to nominate but if you want to participate, let me know in the comments and I will definitely nominate you.

header8.jpg

To keep the positive vibes going and to help those in need, I will send all the SBD that this post earns to @womenempowerment founded by @azizbd from Bangladesh and each day of this challenge I will chose a new project/charity/organization to send SBD to. @womenempowerment is all about empowering underprivileged women by providing training and job facilities. Check them out and show some love and support.

Improtant note: this is NOT one of the rules of the challenge, it's just something I personally wanted to do.

header8.jpg

Rules of the challenge:

  • Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

header8.jpg

thank you for reading.png

That photo of me was taken with Canon t5i in Thailand.

header8.jpg

GV logo.png

400_square.png

@nikolina logo.jpg

Sort:  

Very good write up. I think to cater these qualities we have to detach from what others opine about us. Carry on the good work only and focus on only what matters.

Thank you so much @doctalk!

I think to cater these qualities we have to detach from what others opine about us.

This is so true and another great thing we can do for ourselves.

I appreciate your comment and wish you a lovely day!

Amazing post again, my friend.

Forgiveness is peace and a happy life. Lots of people think of forgiveness as weakness, like you said, but that is so far from the truth, since forgiveness sets us free.

It is one of the hardest things to do, but it is the most rewarding thing we can do in our lives.

Thank you! <3

Definitely, it can be very hard and sometimes it takes time and a lot of inner self-work but the benefits of it are priceless.

I wish you a blessed Sunday, my friend!

Thank you @nikolina for some great insight on Forgiveness. As you say it definitely can be a positive thing showing strength :)

Thank you @robertandrew for your nice words. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39