7 Day Positivity Challenge Day 2 - My Husband

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

This challenge was created by @conradt, and I was nominated by @practicalthought. Today as a positive subject I'll highlight my husband Jared. We've been through a lot together within the last 16 years, some good, some bad. We even divorced once, but at the end of the day we are best friends. Even though things have been a bit difficult as of late, I want to take this time to appreciate him. He has fallen into a long depression that started in November, and hasn't been himself, so I'm going to focus on the real Jared.

We met at a party. My boyfriend at the time got violent with me during this party, and Jared busted through the door, picked up a guitar and a large kitchen knife and said, "Choose a weapon!!" My now ex boyfriend was so frightened, he ran out of the house. After that Jared and I were pretty much joined at the hip. The couple of times we did break up he literally went crazy. We are meant to be. 😜❤ Here are a couple of pictures from when we were first together.

Here he is having a laugh about something, not sure what!

I had my first baby in 2007, this is a picture of our budding family.

A couple of years ago, he built the fence for our yard.

Under normal circumstances he is very hard working. He took this selfie on his way to work, and sent it to me last year.

He is normally talkative, and wears his heart on his sleeve, but depression hit him out of nowhere and I hope he gets better soon. He's had winter depressions before, but in the past it has never lasted this long...today I'm positive that everything will work out in the end. :) I'll share a few more pictures just because I like to. ;)

Last summer we got a kick out of getting "state approved fireworks!"

This is one of my favorites of us

And Last fall we got a giant pumpkin from our pastor!

So today I nominate @allforthegood, @nikolina, and @felobtc.

Here are the rules!

  • Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thanks for reading!

Love, snowpea ❤

thealliance_ladies_3.png

Sort:  

I hope everything will come back to the way it was soon!

Thanks for the nomination, I will start the challenge today! :)

That's great! I'm looking forward to seeing it! You can post a link here when you're done if you want! :)

A good positive challenge post.💫🌴

Bless you.

Thank you! :)

Welcome my good friend.🌿

Take Care your family with constant love.

Thank you my dear @snowpea for thinking of me for this challenge. I'll start tomorrow and will try to do it in a row.

I loved meeting Jared and his story, especially the meaning of his presence in your life. I know he will overcome this winter depression with all the love you and your family give him.

A huge hug for you and your fam!! =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59696.15
ETH 2618.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41