Fancy Gifts Ideas

in #zappl6 years ago (edited)

It's not going to be that hard if we choose some gifts for a birthday girl or boy, but what if the person who's having birthday is your friend's husband? Which is 30 to 40 years old, I don't think spending that much $$$ will make him feel to the moon since we don't really know what is his favorite thing.

Knowing he loves to cook I got an idea to deliver my salt's collection into his kitchen, so he can make special meals with some gourmet salts.

gift.jpg

Isn't that cute and fancy? I don't think we need big $$$ to get an amazing and thoughtful gift, you can find something around the house first before you head up to the store for the expensive ones.

An old post of some of my salt collection, https://steemit.com/food/@lugina/which-salt-do-you-prefer
I got some more though, such as lime rosemary sea salt, whiskey smoked Irish sea salt, and of course kosher salt. I believe everyone should have some kosher salt at home.

sg.jpg

Next thing I need are some container and a gift box, which was I got from a Japanese Store, Daiso.

$1.50/a box glass container (contain 2 jars) x 3
$1.50 a gift box
=$6+ $.60 sale tax

I already have some salts at home, so I saved some $$$ for my friend's wish list wedding party this coming week.

gb.jpg

Another gift idea can be an infuse olive oil, this will perfect for Christmas. You can make it 2 to 3 weeks before or even a month before christmas.

oilinfuse.jpg

Another good gift idea is an "Air Cleaner", simply just infuse Colombian amber stone, some tangarine feel or lavender as a scent in vodka.

Here the link how to make it from my old post https://steemit.com/steemit-health/@lugina/how-to-infuse-colombian-amber-stone

DSC_0872.JPG

These are tangerine peels and lavender.

You don't even need a big glass bottle to give a way, just get a small and cute pumper glass bottle. Use a string and tie up around the bottle with a small paper note.

If your area has a Japanase Store, Daiso, as I mentioned, you better check it out. There's a lot of cute things with very reasonable prices.

Sort:  

is it salty the same for all?

Great gift
Keren kak

ohhh beautiful gift Hi @lugina How Are You Dear !!!!

special gift, nice friend

yes it's funny and unique @lugina a very wise idea that you have in a family. @lugina

that's a wonderful gift for someone special. I hope your husband is a long life and your relationship is both durable and happy. @lugina

Wow teman saya @lugina . Bagus sekali anda membuat postingan saya sangat suka postingan anda berisikan pilihan-pilihan hadiah yang sangat unik dan indah.

Sebuah hadiah untuk teman-teman kita yang tidak terpikirkan oleh saya sebelumnya.

Anda hebat sekali punya banyak ide dan kreatif. Anda bisa membuat hal-hal yang hebat. Hadiahnya sangat unik dan indah.

Terima kasih sudah memberitahukan ide anda kepada kami semuanya.

a very good post, I really like about posting @lugina.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51