#1 Tip to Increase Rewards on Steem: First zappl.com Post!

in #zappl6 years ago (edited)

Post with @zappl, @dsound, @dtube, @dlive, @busy.org, @utopian-io, @dmania, and @esteemapp instead of using steemit.com because these apps have huge upvotes! I posted this using https://zappl.com/ because it is like Twitter for Steem!

Extra Post Text for Steemit.com!


@zappl gives up to 240 characters for the post which I now am expanding with the steemit.com post! Here are the direct links to each app! Sign in with the posting key to get started!

@zappl at https://zappl.com/@jerrybanfield
@esteemapp at https://esteem.ws/
@dmania at https://dmania.lol/
@dsound at https://dsound.audio/#/@jerrybanfield
@utopian-io at https://utopian.io/@jerrybanfield
@dtube at

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to check out our application.

I have published a publication in #Zappl now, but it does not appear ? why ??

Did you update the post on steemit? If you edit posts on any other platform they will disappear.

That is crazy because editing on Steemit.com helps the posts to be more user friendly to those not using the app! Will you make it so the posts do not disappear if they are edited because that might help a lot for mass adoption? I want to edit almost any post I made on another platform to appear best here.

Well we don't even allow markdown in our editor. We do this to prevent people from turning normal 240 character post into 1000 words post on zappl.

Its a preventative measure against abuse, zappl is meant to host zappl data and when you edit data it messes with the filter method of only showing zappl content. Once app:"name" changes which it does when you edit a post.

We will look into how spaces and breaks are handled in the code on post to insure the quality of how you wrote the zap. Also as sames said we will be adding editing features soon to allow people to fix their posts.

There could be a second box for people to go in depth for other platforms. The main zappl post will be the TLDR. Not sure how well that would work out personally but just a thought.

For sure this Gonna work. Thanks for the advice
☻☻ @jerrybanfield

The lock was done to keep the character limit. I pretty sure they're working on adding editing and tags to zappl.com

Was everybodies posting keys comprimised? How should I reset mine if so...?

ooh yees i Edit my tags on steemit ... Because I did not find place tags on Zappl

You set tags in your post like you would do on twitter.

I just signed in to zappl, and I am running a set of posts using the app now, I am loving the short, and direct feel. THanks for creating it @zappl. And thanks @jerrybanfield for sharing this

You didn't mention specifically how using these different apps can increase your rewards, but if I'm not mistaken, you can get a small upvote from the account of the app if you use their app? Is that right @jerrybanfield?

I know that I got a decent up vote from Dsound for my first upload, So I'm guessing the other apps are doing a similar thing too. If you think about it, it makes perfect sense, as a lot of the target audience to these apps are people who do not yet use steemit, so Upvoting the occasional post is a good way to get them hooked on the platform once they receive that first large payout.

That is correct @brandonp. Also, each app should be used to post different kind of content. For example, @dmania is used strictly for memes, @dtube works exactly like YouTube so you want to post videos ect.
You might want to take a look at each account to figure out which kind of content fits best.
Have a good one!

And if you don't get a good upvote from them you will lose some of your regular rewards to them because they cut some beneficiaries. It's important to let newbies about this too, but nobody mentions about these potential losses. When you use these apps for posting and use those upvote bots for promotion but don't get any extra upvotes(rather than regular) you are loosing something here.

thats correct

@brandonp exactly each app I listed here has a lot of delegated Steem power which can make for many small votes for users or a few big votes!

I've been trying to use dmania lately. Love the Steemit blockchain...

sir, is it safe to use zappl?

how about the privacy of the ACCOUNT?
T.A

how about the same on steemit.com ?

Yes steemit.com is developed by Steemit Inc the company that launched the Steem blockchain and holds the most stake.

We are talking about steemit.inc knows private keys to the great majority of steem accounts.

I heard some of steemians that, they [other wibsites] made some upvotes for there own ID's. Is that possible? can they control the ACCOUNT?

If you gave them keys, why not?

sounds weird. if they can do this, then.........

You should give them weakest key possible.
And change master password (and hence all keys) regularly.

Yes I use the posting key!

Does busy.org claim a part of your rewards too?
What about utopian.io?
And how come you forgot chainbb?
These 'apps' participate in rewards for posts not posted through them.
Just exchange the word 'rewards' with the word 'reputation' and you will be on point.

This comment has received a 38.03 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

I just wish that you could organise your posts on Steemit.com in to playlists. That way you could direct all of your zapple posts to one and all of your Dsounds to another and your Steepshots also to its own. As you can probably tell, I like keep things organised and having everything that i post on all of these different sites being thrown onto my steemit blog in a random order tends to bug me a little. I like to think that some of my content will continue to be enjoyed years from now and so i feel that organising them would make our steemit pages look much more professional.

What's everyone else's thought son this?

This is like my thoughts about it too! I only joined steemit late January and ive really been trying hard, and I am worried since all of this shows up in my steemit like a blog post i am going to lose the (very few and special) followers I do have if I post these things and they show up in the same column as my more detailed posts...am I overthinking this? I do tend to over think everything...

Exactly. I posted a Meme on Dmania the other day and now that's the first thing people see when they click on my blog, despite the fact that I've also been uploading my music to Dsound, which I've been working much harder on. Hopefully they add this feature soon, because I think it would improve the experience of content creators much more.

I guess you just have to hope that for now that all the people that do follow you want to see everything you have to post... I guess when you follow someone on other social media you tend to follow the same people anyways (at least I do) I guess the same concept applies here. I just hope people want to see that much of me... :/

I feel like theirs a broader audience on steemit than most normal social medias, but I'm sure if you keep making good content, you'll get plenty of followers.

Yes I hope they add playlists too including for resteems because then if I wanted to tweet five times a day with @zappl then I could have that separate from my songs, blog, etc.

Well I guess you're in the best position to make this happen as you have a lot of influence here now. It seems like an obvious addition so I'm pretty sure It will happen at some point.

Interesting...I will check out. Thanks for the info! Upvote & Resteem!

Hey, what did you find out? I'm interested in learning more about this as well, but I'd also be interested in what you have to say.

I think this is the way to go. I believe we have to diversify our social media platforms moving forward to make sure all of our efforts aren’t concentrated on the future MySpace of blockchain based social media platforms. Not sure that anyone can predict which platform will be the next Facebook, but if you’re on many of these platforms then the chances of great results increase dramatically! Also, all these applications are built on the steem blockchain. This means good things if you own steem or steem power. It will only increase demand for the coin. However, there are other blockchains that will compete in this space in the future, but we’ve got 6-12 months before that’s a real possibility. This means for the time being steem has an amazing head start and could be hard to catch from a blockchain based social media tech! EOS could compete in the future, but they have a ways to go!

Excellent- thank you so much for your help! I'm still learning in all of this, but I've found that the people on Steem are incredibly eager and willing to help out, which is huge! I'm optimistic about what 2018 holds in store!

For sure! Incentives are aligned on this site unlike anywhere else on the internet! Hard to spend time on Facebook anymore! 😂

I dont understand how posting from these apps will increase your rewards, you don't really explain that in your post!

If I'm not mistaken, I think the more exposure you get the more likely you are to get rewards.
So by posting on multiple platforms it allows your post to get even more views from different places.

Thanks for the post

I just tried @zappl (twice) but it doesn't seem to work for me at the moment. I'll give it another go another time! Plus your 'Zap' doesn't appear in my feed on Zappl (nothing does), which it should as I follow you…

Yes Adam it seems editing the post on Steem removes the post on zappl which hopefully they will fix.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85