You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #1 Tip to Increase Rewards on Steem: First zappl.com Post!

in #zappl6 years ago

I just wish that you could organise your posts on Steemit.com in to playlists. That way you could direct all of your zapple posts to one and all of your Dsounds to another and your Steepshots also to its own. As you can probably tell, I like keep things organised and having everything that i post on all of these different sites being thrown onto my steemit blog in a random order tends to bug me a little. I like to think that some of my content will continue to be enjoyed years from now and so i feel that organising them would make our steemit pages look much more professional.

What's everyone else's thought son this?

Sort:  

This is like my thoughts about it too! I only joined steemit late January and ive really been trying hard, and I am worried since all of this shows up in my steemit like a blog post i am going to lose the (very few and special) followers I do have if I post these things and they show up in the same column as my more detailed posts...am I overthinking this? I do tend to over think everything...

Exactly. I posted a Meme on Dmania the other day and now that's the first thing people see when they click on my blog, despite the fact that I've also been uploading my music to Dsound, which I've been working much harder on. Hopefully they add this feature soon, because I think it would improve the experience of content creators much more.

I guess you just have to hope that for now that all the people that do follow you want to see everything you have to post... I guess when you follow someone on other social media you tend to follow the same people anyways (at least I do) I guess the same concept applies here. I just hope people want to see that much of me... :/

I feel like theirs a broader audience on steemit than most normal social medias, but I'm sure if you keep making good content, you'll get plenty of followers.

Yes I hope they add playlists too including for resteems because then if I wanted to tweet five times a day with @zappl then I could have that separate from my songs, blog, etc.

Well I guess you're in the best position to make this happen as you have a lot of influence here now. It seems like an obvious addition so I'm pretty sure It will happen at some point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67