Weekly Writing Challenge #4 : The Street Where I Live

100 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 25 - Weekly Writing Challenge #4

IMG_20200428_155242.jpgmini garden at the neighborhood

Steemit Inc team host an interesting and easy to write post with their weekly writing challenge again. This time around the theme is about
The Street Where I Live
You can check the details about the challenge here

We live in a suburban area part of Chiba,Japan. It took about a 1-hour drive to go to Tokyo metropolis city or took about a half-hour by train from our place nearest train station.
We rent an old apartment with 3 rooms. Most of the time it's only me and my 2 toddlers living here, as my 2 older kids in their elementary school now living with their grandparents at another prefecture. Their father sometimes comeback on weekend if there is no work on the weekend.

snowflakes drop in the neighborhood

sakura blossoming in spring

steem divider.png

street nearby our place in winter

the street in autumn

The majority of the community members around us are in their retirement ages. I know some of the old ladies in their sixties that live in the same apartment block. I know some other young families from my older kids kindergarten that lives not so far from our place too. Usually, I don't go to any social activities that much because I don't like a crowded place, it make me feel tired and drained out my energy too much.
I like the neighborhood environment as it's not so busy as in the big-city area. There is a supermarket, drugstore, and playground nearby that we can go on foot.
I love that in every season like falls, we can enjoy the trees in the neighborhood that changing their leaves and in spring we can see cherry blossoming. In summer the cicadas would be loud and noisy and snowflakes sprinkle in winter. The community here is friendly and helpful too. We plan to move to a bigger place/house once my 2 older kids comeback living with us next year. Hopefully, the area and the community will be nice like here too. It's already weekend on my timezone, have a wonderful weekend everyone. STEEM On!

#writingchallenge04

Sort:  

Wow, cool that you have 4 kids!

haha! yes, I started having them when I was 25 years old.

Hi @cryptokannon, it is nice to see your post and to learn the place where you live, it looks nice and tidy and if it is close to Tokyo that might be really good to attend the capital anytime when you want, like those playground places, must be really great for children :)

Since the covid19 rumors, we don't go to a denser city like Tokyo anymore. I like it here, kind of a decent place to raise children.

@cryptokannon, i liked your post, it is very nice, interesting, with your beatiful photos. i writed my post-nomination about you as active, kind, beautiful, young mam and very active steemien https://steemit.com/steemit/@vipnata/my-nomination-of-the-best-and-active-steemiens, for support to you from @steemitblog and to his post's of @steemitblog https://steemit.com/the100daysofsteem/@steemitblog/100-days-of-steem-day-28-the-look-what-s-on-steem-campaign

That's lovely of you, thank you for the nomination. You are active steemian too, I hope I will age beautifully like you too. Have a wonderful day ahead. STEEM on!

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63