Random Ramblings #1

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

28 April, 2018:

Father-Son Bonding:

So today evening, my dad and I went walking in the nearby fields. We have been going from the past 3-4 days. He used to be pretty lazy, so unless my bro or I wouldn't pull him along, he rarely went. From the past week he's been going regularly though. 

Once you get the feel of the fresh air and the positivity of the nature, you will get addicted to it and my dad proved it hahaha! :D

We rarely used to talk to each other a lot and an evening walk gave us a great opportunity to bond well. It is normally mother and son who bond well together and same goes for dad and daughter. But, a little efforts from both the sides and we can see that dad and son can really get along well and can have deep discussions. 

Today I was talking to dad about crypto-currencies, my further planning about job and stuff. He has been very skeptical about crypto-currencies from the very beginning and asked me to keep away from them. Can't blame him though as we have so much news against crypto outside of our crypto circle and mainstream media saying it's not legal tender.  

The govt. will try its best to suppress what it doesn't have power over but how long can you stop something by suppressing it? It will only emerge stronger! 

With my recent talks with dad about crypto, blockchain and stuff, I think I have kinda finally managed to get him to believe in digital currencies. Whenever he gets any news about crypto from his inner circle or the news, he lets me know about it. 

He cares a lot and didn't want me investing my time into something which he believed was scam but now he's kinda cool with it. Feels great to have dad's support!

Found this interesting articleabout Bitcoin on Bloomerg Quint: 

Jackman and Savouri calculated the real worth of Bitcoin using Quantity Theory of Money.

By knowing a money’s total supply, its velocity - the rate at which people use each coin and the amount of goods and services on which it’s spent, you should be able to calculate price.  

By using the theory, they calculated the price of a Bitcoin to be $20. Surprising! 

However, the same equation yielded many different answers as Dan Davies, an analyst at financial research firm Frontline Analysts Ltd got about $600 and Mark Kirker, a high school Math teacher in California concluded that it should be way above, that is around $15000.

Some even expect the price to hit about $ 1 Million by 2020! 

What do you think would be the highest price at which a Bitcoin would sell? 


If you love my work, follow me @wandereronwheels to support me! :)

Here are some of my posts that might interest you:

Thumbnail: Pixabay | Follow me @wandereronwheels for Motorcycle Adventures around India!
Sort:  

Using the quantity theory I predict 6 figures by 2020 before slowing dowe to mid 5 figures

Future seems bright haha! :D
Probably everyone's gonna sell when it hits 6 figures.

At our home it was reverse. My son was skeptic about Crypto as he is a hard core gamer at the age of 14 and had already got some knowledge about graphic card, power consumption, hashes, mining, etc. which was alien to me:-)

Now, after seeing Steemit technology and the response I am getting for my post, he is also getting convinced :-)

Woah! Looks like he's way advanced in technology.
Since he's a gamer, I think he should start live streaming his games on Dlive.io
There are so many Gamers on Steemit live streaming games and earning from it.
For eg: @acidyo live Streamed CS GO recently.
Technology is bringing value to all the fields be it Gaming or Memeing haha! :D

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97