Tough-Minded Optimism Is Best.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

christian-joudrey-27093.jpg

The future has not been shaped by people who don't really believe in the future.

Men and women of vitality and courage have always been prepared to bet their futures, even their lives, on ventures of unknown outcomes.

If they had all looked before they leaped, we would still be crouched in caves sketching animal pictures on the walls.

Unkown Author
I read this in an online book, but I am not sure which book it was. I share it because it reminds me of the courage that early adopters of Steem and Bitcoin must possess.

Sort:  

Leadership, entrepreneurship, courage, innovation, and NEVER being afraid to think outside the box are all KEY ELEMENTS.

Just like me for instance, I'm still trying to add money to my Steemit Account, which I understand how to do it, but it's (and I'm starting to believe) an issue with my Netspend Debit Card, because I'm trying to issue out some "steem" to other users for the content they produce, as well as paying myself, I have the idea to use my account as a 401K, but LOL the only problem is trying to buy Steem Power, and it's driving me way beyond nuts right about now. But I'm patient, I find the way how to, I've been researching a few ways to do it, the only added issue is the job I work, because it takes a lot of my time. So I have more time to comment on the weekdays, then I do when putting together an article (which I save for the weekends where I have more time to do so).


But I don't give up because it's the determination inside me that refuses me to do so, that is what makes people great, it doesn't matter your gender, color, belief system, that has nothing to with it. It comes down to YOU, and how bad you want to accomplish a task.

That forms a leader, and in turn share with others so they too can progress to where they need to be.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Fortune favors the bold.

Nice words we have to believe in the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84