Creative Writing Project - Collaboration

in #writing6 years ago

I have been kicking around an idea for a few weeks now.


Image Credit

A collaboration amongst Steemians to write a novelette. A novelette is a story of between 7500 and 17 500 words and I would like to propose one of around 12000.

Basically 5 to 10 Steemians contribute by writing 600 word 'chapters' following on each other based on what has gone before. No discussion around genre (comedy, thriller, love story etc) or direction. Each takes the story where he or she wants in those 600 words yet maintaining a cohesive tale.

If there are 5 authors then each will get to do 4 'chapters' , 10 authors then 2 each. So if I start the ball rolling and there are five of us then I will do chapters 1,6,11 and 16 ....Any takers?


Image Credit

Anyone interested put your hands up by replying with a comment below

I imagine that we allocate a week for each chapter as other life priorities may affect delivery... so all going well we will have the finished novelette in around four months. We can use the tag 'novelette1' for posting, and the next chapter gets appended to the previous one .... so again, under tag 'novelette1' there will be 20 posts with post 20 being the completed novelette

Sort:  

@themagus You have earned a random upvote from @botreporter & @bycoleman because this post did not use any bidbots.

I really like your friends post. And know you are a music lover

a very interesting idea. I have not understood the skeleton as described in chapter by chapter. maybe you can tell a little frame of reference. to have the same understanding

thank you for sharing his information

Love the idea! I just'd need to arrange time, what if for some reason dismotivation kicks in in the middle? hahahaha

It would be quite a challenge for me as I'm just starting to discover writting in my life, it's a complete new beast for my mechanical engineer mind.

You are up to it .... So now we are TWO !!

Oh yeah, we are a pair of two my friend!
But we'll have to see how it'll work, I'm not a writter.

Nor am I .... but I know you have a good imagination and you see and feel things around you.

On it! Thanks for ruinning what was going to be a perfectly productive working day hahahahahaha

I'm not ready to follow this project yet. Because I'm not a writer. Maybe I can contribute a little support in this big project. Good luck.

No problem my friend.

i interesting with your idea because, but for me as a photographer dont know what should i wrote in my post with over than 500 words. 300 i think it too much, because what that i want is make a moment become memory. let the story going to my photos, not instead. hehe

LOL...I understand fully.

Nice Idea!
If you still need authors we'd love to take part, I think we both would rotate every time it's our turn so you'd have 2 in 1 :)

You are in .... both of you !! So we are now THREE

Nah....those two write as one......i will start this soon.

wohoo, it'll be a challenge for me.

Ok. I am in. Let see where the rabbit hole takes us :)

Excellent ..... @twolittlebirds will hand the baton over to you ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56