Ancient Archetypes

in #writing5 years ago

An ancient creation of archetypes appears,

through a contraption of archaic mirrors.

Within I see a spirit that's glowing,

at glance I can see the flowings outgoing.

My heart trembles deeply to think such a notion,

that inside your eyes is a most magic potion.

For you my mind is wild, yet tame,

knowing in time I'll escape from this game.

As I lie in the dark of this brightly lit room,

my eyes fall upon the shadow of moon.

In the spaces between the stars and the sky,

I notice a beauty quickly catching my eye.

More alluring to me than the vast sea herself,

lies a girl hidden sofly underneath the night's belt.

Is this a real sight? Is it true in the light?

Or could it be I am simply lost in the night?

I ask myself if my vision is simply imaginative,

realizing the truth is so close to compasionative.

Considering what has been said and been done,
I follow the stars in search of
the one.
9tr84248qq.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, you have been upvoted and resteemed by @newbieresteemday!

newbieresteemday.png

Do you want to meet more people, get an answer to your questions and/or promote your post? Join the Steem Terminal Discord server HERE.

Congratulations @thelucidtruth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

i enjoyed reading this post/poem very much. archetypes are quite apparent yet also explainable. they are as obvious as the sky, stars and moon yet we have no idea where they came from and what importance the role they play on us it.
cool post !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57531.86
ETH 3051.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29