Steemitri The Mannequin announces the winners of the “Title & Story” contest

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,
Today I would like to announce the winners of the contest: “Pick a title and write your own story”.
Also this time we received some very funny and creative entries.
Thanks to all the users that participated, upvoted, resteemed, and commented!

You won’t believe it, but finally I was able to get to the top of the stairs!
steemitri-scala1.jpg

Here are the pictures of the contest and the stories of the winners:

contest-foto.jpg

1 - First prize goes to @dlina-v-metrah, who is going to receive 8 SBD:

Now I stutter

I went up to the fifth floor in the evening, there was almost no light on the stairs. And suddenly I stumbled over ... someone's body!
I fell from above, and I realized that it was cold! It was a corpse!
I started yelling and calling the police. The neighbors jumped out, lit the flashlight on the corpse on which I was lying. And then his hand fell off!
Neighbors rushed to raise me, and began to slow down the corpse. His second arm fell off first, then the hat flew off, and the head got lost somewhere.
By the time when the arrived police collected the remains of the corpse ... that is, the dummy, I already began to stutter!

2 - No title - by @charlesx, who is going to receive 7 SBD

There I was again, on the stairs to my apartment, drunk in the morning. While normal people go to work I spend the first hours of the day drinking at the park, nobody is there except for me and my bottle.

Why this keep happening to me? A big headhache ripped off my thoughts for a minute. Doesn't matter, it has been years and I still can't handle life, I hope Mrs. Daguanno wont find me here again, last time I had to listen to her nonsense for over 30 minutes before someone picked me up to bring me home again.

3 - I think I can..I think I can… - by @lellabird60, who is going to receive 6 SBD

In the spirit of "The Little Engine That Could", Steemitri is trying desperately to get to the top of the stairs...he needs to get to the travel agent so he can book a flight and attend the Steemfest in Lisbon...time is running out...he needs to get there quickly, before they close for the day...but he's having some difficulties with bending his joints...his knees in particular are somewhat stiff today...
But he thinks…”I think I can...I think I can, I think I can...,,,,I know I can, I know I can, I know I can”......yeahhhh Steemitri...keep going...you can make it !!

4 - No title - by @abh12345, who is going to receive 4 SBD

Steemitri the Mannequin really enjoyed the views from his new house. Although this came at a price, a set of stairs to navigate each day. He wished he was a little more flexible sometimes.

One of those sometimes was today, as @steemitri was desperate for a 'number 2', thought he was safe when he arrived home, but then realised the toilet was upstairs.

Image one (right calf) tells us he didn't quite make it today. Better luck next time @steemitri!


Well guys, it has been nice reading all your stories, I really enjoyed it!

So long for now!

Steemitri The Mannequin
@steemitri

Sort:  

Thank you steemitri! I really enjoyed the contest and am very happy to be in the second place, glad you liked my version of the story!
See you at the AA meeting.
clap clap

Haha... AA meeting ;-)

Great contest Steemtri! Well done and congrats to all the winners!

Thank you @steemitri!

Sorry I have been offline a few days so my thanks are a little late.

Have a great day!

No problem at all ;-)
It's important to go offline sometimes :-)

Thank you!

I like your mannequin very much. I even started taking pictures of various interesting mannequins.:)

Thanks for participating!
Curious about your pictures ;-)
Let me know if you do a post :-)
Ciao ciao

Delivered a post with funny mannequins :)

Thanx Steemitri!...I wasn't expecting to come in 3rd place!!... all the stories were funny... I'm glad you finally made it to the top..

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @steemitri to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 3.25 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @steemitri. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post has received a 1.64 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @steemitri.

Congratulations @steemitri! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 13.33 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @roused

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75