Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

This is simply beautiful and how exciting to swim with the seals! I'd love to experience that.

Yes @wandrnrose7 it's my favorite UK dive, with the seals, and in fact one of my favorite diving experiences full stop. Thanks for your comment and checking out my freewrite :)

it sounds like a beautiful place to grow up in!!

I didn't grow up in the countryside but in the city, I was lucky I suppose that one of my closest childhood friends lived in the countryside near to a place called Lancaster in the UK. I spent a lot of my holidays there and in the countryside around there. It's just all my fondest memories that are out in the leafy green, the ones that stick, ya know. That first memory is from when I was about 4 years old, they say that people can't remember that far back but I checked out the details with my mother and they check out to a trip we took up into the moors in the peak district. I guess I'm just a nature nut and those memories have imprinted deep in my soul. Anyway, thanks for checking out the post :)

Those are wonderful childhood memories spending time with nature.
Beautifully written! Tip!

Yes I consider myself lucky that all of the most wonderful memories in nature are the ones that stick for me. It explains a lot in my adult life, as I'm much happier at the top of a mountain, beneath the sea or in a forest than I ever am in the city. Thanks for the comment @whatisnew and checking out my freewrite

My pleasure! : )

I would like to have first memories like that...

Yeah man. They are distant and hazy but they are among some of my first as a child of around 4 or 5. Glad that I remember them and not the 1980's city-scape of where I am from in the UK which was grim back then as we lived in a bad area. Thanks for stopping by @kriptonoob :)

Love it!!! I do miss the green of my childhood - living in a semi-desert now :)
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-49-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-mosquitos

Hi @mariannewest I have never been to the desert but would like to visit one day. Maybe on a hiking holiday or something like that. Don't think I could last long without my daily dose of green, where I live in the city overlooks a park so I can see the trees and meadows while I'm working away on my computer. Thanks for stopping by and checking out the freewrite, I will be trying to up my level this week to 3! Crikey 😉

So nice and green :) Looks like a painting!

Yeah it makes me happy just looking at that picture @nelioebeta. Green rolling hills are my medicine :) thanks for stopping by and checking out the freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77