You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NanoWrimo, Hemingway and Overcoming Procrastination

in #writing5 years ago

Oh boy do I ever wish you luck! I can't imagine taking this on. Love the scrivener tools. The longest story I ever wrote (yesterday) was 500 words, and making even that little into a cohesive story is a lot of work.
I'll try to stop in and read what you write often.
Good luck!!!!

Sort:  

Thanks owasco :)

I'm gonna be dropping updates in steem about my progress but for the time being I'm kinda on procrastination alert to stop myself from veering away from scrivener to end up reading and commenting on steem to much Lol.

I wish I didn't have such an easily distracted personality type sometimes but at least I realize what I gotta do to stay productive on this novel project ;-)

I can't imagine taking this on. Love the scrivener tools. The longest story I ever wrote (yesterday) was 500 words, and making even that little into a cohesive story is a lot of work.

ha ha, yeah any writing project is a mission to really get it high quality and your writing is great owasco!

I've put quite a few 3000+ word short stories up on steem and had a few longer works published outside of steem. My best 3000+ word short stories on steem are:

The Gelded One (Fantasy Fiction)
Product Placement (Literary Fiction)
The Madness of the Gods (Fantasy/Mythic Fiction)
Astral Echoes (Fantasy Fiction set in an alternative world Bangkok)
The Orca and the Albatross (Magic Realism Genre)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41