You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Is Naquoya? - A Re-Introduction and Discussion About Value

in #writing7 years ago

Thank you for your wonderful comment. My intro post got buried long ago (as happens on this site), and it had been suggested to re-introduce myself. Thought it was a good time to do so. Glad I saved you the hassle of trying to find my previous intro post. Even I had a hard time trying to locate it. So now this is all up to date, with links easy to find.

And also, I'm not the same person I was when I wrote that. Perhaps we never really are. If we pursue a sense of evolution and growth, spiritually, emotionally, then how could we be?

I do believe that I am, at heart, an optimist. I have my moments, but mostly the glass is half full, not half empty. Besides, the past cannot be changed, only our present attitude towards it can be. I read a book recently that dealt with that topic - The Courage to be Disliked.

Thanks for spending some of your time with me and my blog :)

Sort:  

Yes I am too glad you wrote this post too :)

You are 100% right in saying this:

And also, I'm not the same person I was when I wrote that. Perhaps we never really are. If we pursue a sense of evolution and growth, spiritually, emotionally, then how could we be?

I believe the same. We never really are the same person we never some time back and I think we aren't the same person as we were even a day before. Different things keep happening around us and keep shaping us so yeah we do keep changing.

Thanks for spending some of your time with me and my blog :)

I love being here. It feels quite like home.

It's about progression. I suppose our job is to make sure it's a positive one. Perhaps that is the free will we possess - freedom to choose how we perceive things, and the point of view we focus most on.

Oh yes, if it is a negative change, we won't ever feel at peace or happy or even stable from within.

Very true :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70