Of Rubedo

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

rubedo.png
source


of pontus | of poison | of clams


That whole situation marked but the starting line for a year and a half marathon of shit, for reasons both my own fault as well a series of bizarre strokes of bad luck that with time and an unprecedented amount of strokes, like it was having an Adderrall assisted all day crank fest, seemingly morphed from a regular trip south 'round Fortuna's wheel into an emination of some Cosmic Cock-Sucker that threw Fortuna through the damn window, called her a cunt, called me a cunt, told Fortuna her bangs made her look like Magneto, then took her wheel strapped my dumb ass to it and biffed it into the sun, then told Fortuna she looked tired (legit bitch). Were I not thrown into the sun I would put money on this stroking motherfucker definitley punching a dog, not a 100% effort punch but hard enough to hurt the dog to the point that it wimpered, then laughing at the wimper,and then looking at you laughing like it was some shared joke with us you just hurt the dog? It's your dog? I've just met this dog. As far as I could tell it was performing it's role of being a dog adequatley. What the fuck are you looking for here. Am I undersocialized or is it strange for someone to have a guest, and mid conversation punch their own dog and look at me beaming, like it's a fucking gift, like he punched it for me, don't you dare implicate me in this mildy injuring dogs shit fucking Jerry greasy ass with your girl's Gap sweats on wearing motherfucker just sell me the phone Jesus - easily within, max, 24hrs after having biffed me into the sun.

You know what I mean?

Just not my year and half.

With this disturbingly consistent series of events metaphorically equivalent to getting picked last for dodgeball or that moment when people with phismosis emerge from the fog of slumber and remember they have phismosis (I don't have phismosis) my mental state became increasingly unstable, and my ability to handle the basic tasks requested of any adult gradually diminished. Loss after loss after loss became a self-fulfilling prophecy, and while any other elevation is generally preferable to bottom it does provide a unique perspective.

Smile.

It was through this perspective that I watched all my worst fears and anxieties come to fruition. It was through this perspective I realized they were bullshit. It was through this perspective I saw the barriers that had formed the track of my life guiding me like cattle evaporate the second of impact, and finally here where I gained back my laugh.

Smiling.

The morningstar is of my breed, rejuvenated returning I no longer waste what's in my head with what's in others, and have no need of their vision as I have trust in my own sight. I see it all now, all I can see, and I can't stop

Laughing.


---

medium | twitter

---


Last Of.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mitthradiumn to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvote

I can't think of anything sarcastic or funny to comment, so in its place a rare shred of genuity; make this year your bitch.

i second that thought!

Don't get caught seconding his thoughts... twaught (only two rhymes here boy's trouble) Anka.

(>_<) what is happening with me? i understand every word, i recognize their Germanic origin, but my neurons are misfiring - unable to decipher the meaning. Either way i'm going to assume the worst... and take it as a compliment.

i told u i'm the irish hamlet

So-des-ka...

Thank god, I am not the only guy who doesn't understand some words of @mitthradiumn. But, if I keep reading it again, I will understand those fully. These are always interesting to read if we understand the meaning fully.

lol, we should start a "Mitthradiduumn reading club". We can sip wine and discuss the writings of a madman... I need my Yoric, where is that damn thing?!

Count me in. :) I would be happy to be the member of that reading club.

Let me ruin the secret: I'm genuinely mentally disturbed but manage to function at a mid to high level 70% of the time.

and sometimes i make up my own words

Resteemed

Thanks

Touche, excellent way of making sure I don't do something is by telling me to do it. I bow to the puppet master and withdraw my upvotes from your border.

great post mitthradiumn bro

Thank you kona bro

Nice post brother.

Thank youi

Oh how i love this art...just cant explain

Wow ... your post looks very awesome and I am very interested.

I hope that comment was genuine Rahul, for both your and my sake.

very nice, thanks for sharing friend

Thanks buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29