Crown, cage or casket.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

tyger.jpg

I see her eyes light when they catch sight of mine, I see her smile break to a laugh, I see her cheeks flush as I pull her to me, I see the sunlight break through the blinds and hear her soft sighs of comfort, I study every shy subtle movement of the mouth in delight, I feel time skip to our fancy and her face become familiar as a well worn memory, I hear laughter and anger and comfort, I see mine turn to ours, hours turn to weeks, still flush her cheeks when I, I becomes we, we make plans and burn pans, well, she makes plans and I burn pans, I can't cook rice for shit, she plans for white dress and black tie, for humble rural house and dog not on leash, shaved cedar siding and laid stone walkway, belly bumps and barbecues, she dreams pleasant warm and content, but I read pleasant, warm and content as placid, waning and contrite, I in good times become anxious for good to go bad, feel I don't deserve, am not able, perhaps even willing to dream with her, feel humble house and barbecues hostile to me, certainly I to them, but not I to her, but if not her and all that, what is it I want?

To my lot falls crown, cage or casket, forget all the rest.

https://medium.com/@mithradiumn
https://twitter.com/mitthradiumn

Sort:  

You have a lot of awesome posts, but this is by far one of your best ones man. Thanks.

Thanks a lot bud. This was one of those "I think this is close to good? No it's complete shit - actually no I like it again - wait how did I ever like this" pieces so I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Gorgeous!

Thanks!

Over 400,000 members on Steemit now, I hope they all see your great post also.

Thanks haha, I hope so too.

Thoughts of sabotage always come when everything is going well... Comfort gives us anxiety because we are at our best when there is something tangible to fear and overcome. As for love, well that is a chemical reaction, and unfortunately there is no way to keep that as a constant... admitting that is more liberating than trying to fool our own mind :)

I never really got the view that an emotion being the result of a chemical reaction detracts from it's significance or value, or somehow prove it "fake".

And I will not stop trying to fool my own mind. That guy's a dick.

whoa, I totally missed your reply... sorry about that... I agree with your approach though :)

This post received a 55% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @mitthradiumn! For more information, click here! . this is @originalworks . steem @steemprice BTC

$4349.73 USD/BTC
Volume: 39234.68 BTC ($170660213.18 USD)
Last Updated Thu Oct 5 21:09:35 2017

Congratulations @mitthradiumn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I certainly learned a lot from your posts. Very informative. You have certainly spent a lot of time and efforts.Thank so much @mitthradiumn for sharing.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 4.17 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @mitthradiumn. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post has received a 2.29 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @mitthradiumn. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Your post has been resteemed to 1604 followers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50