You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crown, cage or casket.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Thoughts of sabotage always come when everything is going well... Comfort gives us anxiety because we are at our best when there is something tangible to fear and overcome. As for love, well that is a chemical reaction, and unfortunately there is no way to keep that as a constant... admitting that is more liberating than trying to fool our own mind :)

Sort:  

I never really got the view that an emotion being the result of a chemical reaction detracts from it's significance or value, or somehow prove it "fake".

And I will not stop trying to fool my own mind. That guy's a dick.

whoa, I totally missed your reply... sorry about that... I agree with your approach though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50