Mentorship Group - Good news!

in #writing6 years ago

Hey everyone,

Keeping you up to date with what's going on regarding the new direction I've decided to try.

Last night was the first live workshop I attended after the week-long workshops last week (I know, makes no sense to you guys, but it's keeping it straight in my head).

Something one of the other attendees (31 in the group) said struck a chord with me. It was about previously published works and whether the Agent and therefore the Publishers would be interested in a work previously published by Indie Publishers or self-pub.

I asked a question - If I took down my work from Amazon et al and re-wrote it, would all of my books have a chance with publishers?

The answer - Yes, there's a good chance that rejuvenating work previously published would/could be considered.

I have a new-new direction in which to go!

So, you're seeing the news here first!

I'll be taking down ALL my work - from Amazon, Smashwords, iPlay, Kobo, etc etc and re-writing them. I suppose re0inventing myself as a writer as I go.

Here's to a new start for my writing career.

Oh yeah, while I'm at it...

Please sign up for my newsletter - about to start soon, so get in at the beginning and if you want to buy my books before they're forever removed in this format, the Amazon link is right here too.

Blog

Amazon

Sort:  

But wouldn't that be a big risk. Removing all your previously published books in one go? Wouldn't it be better to do it one at a time?

I'm always open for debate on everything, so thank you for asking this question.

I was thinking that 'clean slate' approach would work better if I'm looking at being represented by a 'Traditional Publisher'.

Good point, however.

This writing story just outstanding..
I appreciate your post..actually you are great one in this steemit..
I am always follow your post..
Cause I like your post always..
And your every post is mind blowing ..
Thanks for sharing your valuable post..
My support will for your every .
I wish you overcome in this steemit by your post.
Carry on your activity ..
Best of luck..

Upvoted

and resteemit done..

Can you talk about any specific part of the post or her writing that really stood out to you?

Also, that's nice that you would resteem her post, but it's not showing up on your blog. Hmmm.

I know, makes no sense to you guys, but it's keeping it straight in my head

I have been watching and supporting your blog for a long time. So I'm wondering what's going on in your head.
I think this is a great idea, perhaps you will continue to publish stories that are at the "rework" stage in order to hear our advice. I signed up for the label. Glad to support.

At first I was thinking it won't be a nice idea but as you've said that it would have a chance with publishers then it isn't a bad idea either. And most times, rewritten stories comes out good and better than the former one.

That's exciting news! Congratulations on the new direction. It will be interesting to see how your perspective changes as you're re-writing. For instance, will it just be edits, or will you start on it and then realize you want the story to go a different direction. What are the rules for that? Are you allowed to change it completely? Seems like from your tone that you feel like you're breaking through something, as if you were stuck, but now you're not. That's encouraging. I hope it goes really well!

I was writing horror stories, and want to be good at it. Can you give me some idea on how I can do it or can you at least give me tips.

Its just that I recently started writing stories and really want to make this my career

I was writing horror stories, and want to be good at it.

I recently started writing stories and really want to make this my career

I've been writing for more than 2 decades. My tip is to not focus on writing as a career until your writing makes you a regular wage.

I'd like to make this my regular career too but it's not possible yet.

Owwww Thank you
Then maybe I'll make this as my hobby. Thank you for the reply :)

You're welcome. A hobby that makes you money? Perfect!

Good Luck! :)

Cool, interesting to see what you do in the re-writes.

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Great Jobs on this post! My New Bots Just gave you a free upvote! mcg6000(DOT)com/booster/

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44