Me. Thank you. If I go would I disappear?

in #writing6 years ago

P1010048.JPG

I have been dealing with pain. And I mean, real pain. Not the mental tricks our minds play on us. And, because my physical body was in this ''real'' pain, I realized something important about myself.

I do not mind death. I do not want to die but if my time comes, I will be ready. And that is because I believe there is something behind the curtain of death. I look forward to it happening one day because I think that the next life is going to be at least as exciting as this. I want to find out, if just for a second.

Don't get me wrong. I do not want to die now. I want to live and enjoy my life in this world, will it be the only time I am on Earth or will I live multiple lives on this same planet. It does not matter. I like it here. But I am also open to other possibilities. I also do no just consider one possible outcome.

And what if I just rot in the ground when I die? What if my consciousness is gone? Pouf, extinguished. Well, I do not really believe that but even then, I will have died happy and content. I am happy with where I am now. If I look at the big picture and ignore all of the silly things that we tend to complain about, I am happy. And that is my life goal, to go out on the ninth wave. To go out without regrets. And I do not have any. Sure, I want to travel the world but I have seen wondersome places in my dreams. My brain knows how to substitute. My head tries to make me enjoy every moment.

There is always something we want. The next thing to chase after. I have that, too but I do not desperately look into the future. I appreciate what is in the present and I think that is what saves me. I like life but I also like death. I think it is beautiful, the ultimate riddle, mystery, unknown.

I will never do harm to myself intentionally but I am quite curious to find out what lays beyond. And one day I will. I hope it will be after long years but if it comes now, I do not see any problem with that. Pain shows you your real nature. It makes you think and ponder on what could be wrong. Rational and irrational thoughts rush through your mind. You consider all aspects. Realistic ones and supernatural. You suddenly become your own doctor.

I am better now even though I still feel discomfort. No, I was not drugged. No, I did not use any medicine. My stomach just had this really abnormal pain. Like cramps but worse. I could not really walk or move without a knife grazing my stomach. It was bad during the night as I could not sleep in most positions. When the morning came it was better. Not good but better. Still, it was uncomfortable to walk but I did it and now I have already been out for a walk. It was short lived and probably nothing serious. Stress, food, something. Maybe it is a root of much bigger problems but I do not think so. If it is, then, well. Let life take its course.

That is the beauty of life. When we get a choice, what do we do? Do we pump ourselves with medicine or panic? Do we try to hold on to dear life? Do we suddenly turn to a Divine Entity? Life is unhappily by most people. But still, it is something very cherished. Because of that fear. Because we should enjoy our time here. Because it is our home to some extent.

Where do we go? Should we be terrified? I do not feel afraid. I think we have been programmed by nature to want to cling on to it. By any price. If somebody attacked me, I would fight. I would fight for dear life. No other human has the right to decide my faith. But if it is the world that wants to claim my body. Back from where I came from, I do not mind. I belong to her and that is what I owe her. What I want to give her one day.

If it is my choice, I do not mind. But do not give me an illusion of choice, I am not a blind sheep and I see right through you.


I might be less active in the following days as I have some pretty huge orders being thrown my way and they are eating up my time. I am also finalizing my income to see if I have earned enough to live for the next three months and so I need to finish all my freelance orders asap, to earn that dough.

I am sorry for the skipped days. I will make it up to you in some way. My aunt also bought me tickets to go visit her so I will be gone for 11 days but I already made posts for the future and there will be at least some content while I am gone.

I know I do not say this often enough: Thank you all for sticking around and entertaining yourself with my stories and thoughts. I love it so much to have people next to me, with me. Traveling this wide ocean.

gnbv.jpg

Best wishes! Today, tomorrow, and forever.
Linda

Sort:  

Beautifully written, and I hope you feel better soon. All we have is the present. The past is gone and the future is not promised. Enjoy every moment. :)

Thanks! I do try to appreciate everything as much as I can. Life gives us everything on a platter we just have to be willing to take those experiences and tame them :)

There is always a way out of something dear...the poetic way to describe the pain and your absence is quite beautiful...just like you!
Enjoy the life...there is always a sunshine after dark....Steem On!

Thank you! I agree, there always ups after downs. Life is beautiful that way :)

I hope you will enjoy the following days and visiting days more and will forget whatever you brought in your mind. "A word" which will take all our things. Keep the focus on your goal dear.

Thank you my dearest of friends! I hope to clear my mind while on holiday. To get some strength back :)

Deep words, full of emotions.

At a time I was scared if this was some kind of a final note.
I was reading each line with full attention yet with maximum speed so I can make it to the end quickly in order to drop a "Don't give up" kind of comment.

Gosh, my blood pumping real fast now.
I think this piece just gave me an adrenaline rush.


Beautiful writeup @lindahas
Still crushing on you from Africa
*smiles

Haha, thank you! I do not think I am prone on suicide. I believe in life taking its turns and I could not take my own life. I would be to scared to go through with it, plus, there is no reason why I should do it.

Thanks you, again :)

*smiles

You are welcome

good writing.........Love to read it.........

good thinking

so sorry to hear of the tough times you've been going through :(

hopefully your trip to visit family will take your mind off at least some it, and provide you with some degree of peace and serenity... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47