Prologue from my book - 'Mama, Mama Are You There?' Thoughts/Guidance welcome.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Since The Spiritual Realm made itself known to me in June 2016 I have been encouraged by 'Team Spirit' to write our story.

The working title of the book is

'Mama, Mama Are You There?'

This is the first time that I have shared significantly and I invite your comment/critique.

Little One.jpg

Prologue.

In the early summer of 2010 peculiar things started to happen.

We had found a lucrative side-line to help boost our coffers. Living in a small town, near Lille, in Northern France we noticed that French caravans were significantly more expensive and generally of a lesser quality than the caravans available in the UK. We realised that we could purchase, import and triple our investment with very little effort.

We parked the first caravan on the front drive of the house in Orchies and, like two excited fleas, decided to take a vacation in the garden. We carried the pots, pans and bedlinen from the house to the van and happily played holiday.

As the light started to fade Rick busied himself grilling the bacon for our suppertime sandwiches. Rusty, our ginger tomcat, was a fiend for bacon and soon popped his head in the open doorway. A confident and pliable cat he was visibly disturbed and defiantly refused to enter despite a tempting morsel of bacon offered to him on the entrance doormat.

The caravan was a pretty standard affair with a lounge at one end and a seating area that made up to a double bed with a sliding door at the other. We were cosily tucked up in bed with the door pulled closed. As I idly chatted Rick suddenly told me to;

“Sssshh”,

Asking me if I had heard that.

“Heard what?”

I replied.

“A voice”.

Having apparently recognised the voice Rick sprang up and opened the door.

~

Rick shared a special bond with his Nana who had died in 1989 aged 69. He had often popped by her house to visit and enjoy quality time together.

One day he arrived to find her poorly and called the doctor who, following a home visit, immediately called for an ambulance and had her admitted to the Derbyshire Royal Infirmary. She never came home.

It was December and Rick’s sister was told by their Mum to go to Rick’s flat that evening as she would be visiting her mother in hospital with their stepdad. Early evening found Rick walking his sister the 2 miles home. It was a dark, damp and cold night and finding the house in darkness they had to turn around and retrace their steps. Rick realised something was wrong and whilst his sister cussed and cursed he explained to her that he had a bad feeling that Nana had taken a turn for the worse. Never close to her Nana she angrily cursed;

“I don’t fucking care, I hope she fucking dies”.

That night, riddled with Cancer, Nana passed.

~

I propped myself up in bed and watched amazed as Rick, in several strides crossed the caravan, and greeted an entity that I could not see or hear with the address;

“Nana”.

He appeared visibly shaken and sat down reaching his arm across the table as if to grasp a hand. I then witnessed, what appeared to me, a one sided conversation which lasted for about an hour and was thoroughly convinced that Rick was, indeed, chatting to his beloved Nana. I felt no presence, no chill in the air, no peculiar energy or cold but intuitively I knew that I was witnessing something of great significance as the physical and spiritual realms merged.

I watched quietly understanding the general gist of the discourse and was intrigued as Rick, obviously moved and tearful, looked upwards and slowly turned his head, left to right, perceiving something other than the plastic fantastic interior cupboards of the caravan that I saw. He quietly uttered the words;

“It’s beautiful, it’s so beautiful”.

And then it was over.

That night we lay chatting side by side in the bed and slept very little as Rick elaborated on his Nana’s visit. She told him she knew what his sister had said the night that she had died and said that his sister had a manipulative black soul. She explained how Rick was to reach out to his Mother, her daughter, and try and save her from herself. She warned Rick of imminent danger to my son and she showed Rick the realm in which she existed.

Rick explained that Nana had shown him the spirit world landscape; that it was vast yet gave the impression of being within reach. He saw a dark sky populated with constellations of stars and swirling nebula’s which looked close enough to touch. Whilst the sky was dark the land was illuminated as if in daylight. It was beyond beautiful and invoked feelings of peace and comfort as if safely wrapped in a soft, luxurious blanket. He saw his Nana inhabiting this world and experienced the emotion of bliss.

~

And so, for me, it began as Rick’s ability to talk to spirits was revealed to me. A reluctant psychic he has, over time, come to trust me enough to show his hand and share his regular visitors with me.

Through him I became acquainted with Nana, Little One and Kerry.

With Love.

xox

me 200 x 200.jpg

http://www.lindadacey-laforge.com

I invite you to check out my recent posts. I'd sure love to hear your thoughts :)

https://steemit.com/life/@ldacey-laforge/tomatoes-or-tomato-s-freewill-and-universal-basic-income

https://steemit.com/life/@ldacey-laforge/10-spiritual-reads-with-the-potential-to-change-your-life

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ldacey-laforge/linda-dacey-laforge-freewrite-corn

What is Manna? ~ Manna is money evolved.

The world's first digital currency provided by Universal Basic Income using blockchain technology.

To receive the free basic income tokens you are entitled to and help end world wide poverty, please click

HERE :)

Sort:  

I've just read this carefully. imho, it's excellently written. I really would not change a word. I was immediately engaged and my attention did not stray right till the end (as you know, we are all having our attention spans manipulated). The story sounds riveting and I can't wait to get the next chapter. I totally mean that. Please do not stop writing - your spirit guide is right. Most seriously.

Bless you 'H'.

Your kind encouragement and enthusiasm means the world to me.

Be happy.

xox

Very intriguing! This prologue is very exciting and make me want to jump right into more. I'm a huge fan of everything spiritual and this book sounds like it's right up my alley :)

My apologies for not responding to your kind comment sooner ~ it somehow got lost in my feed.

I am encouraged that you feel intrigued by this prologue.

To be honest it is an incredible tale which I couldn't have made up!

Thanks.

xox

No worries :) I hope you'll put up more from the story!

Is the picture you have of Nana? I think if the rest of your book is as interesting as this, then I would be happy to buy a copy of it myself. And maybe get an autograph from the author while I'm at it ;) Good luck in your writing of it.

Sorry, your encouraging comment somehow got buried.

No this is not Nana ~ it is an unknown little girl similar to 'The Little One' who features prominantly in the story.

I hope you are well?...

xox

It's ok. For as many people on steemit commenting it's fairly easy to get missed. Things are going good and thanks for asking. :) I hope things are well for you also. I always found it fun how some people who have an experience with a spirit who is unknown to them and later find a picture of them along with some kind of information about them like a name. Stories like that I think are not by accident when they find out who the mystery spirit is. Some people just don't want to be forgotten after they die and always have help being remembered in some way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68035.11
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63