Linda Dacey-Laforge: Freewrite - Corn

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

A Rather Inane effort which made me chortle.

Popcorn.jpg

I give you 'Corn'.

Feeling a tad meh I decided to do a mercy dash to the local supermarket in the hope of raising my mood from mouldy to just peachy.

Celery was on offer at only 39p, a saving of 40p – this made me smile inwardly!

Fibrous green stalks tucked deftly under arm I sped to Charcuterie where I bagged a shrink-wrapped package of 6 Polish Kabanos.

Hotly followed by a cheeky bottle of Merlot for my man.

And a pack of Toffee popcorn.

As I paid the checkout chap I felt far more chipper.

:)

With Love.

xox

me 200 x 200.jpg

http://www.lindadacey-laforge.com

I invite you to check out my recent post. I'd love to hear your thoughts :)

https://steemit.com/life/@ldacey-laforge/10-spiritual-reads-with-the-potential-to-change-your-life

https://steemit.com/spirituality/@ldacey-laforge/a-gem-of-wisdom-in-a-nutshell

Sort:  

Well I hope your mouldy mood has improved a bit. The meal sounds tasty and who can't enjoy a little bit of Merlot!

Mood assauged.

Merlot quaffed ~ corn munched.

thanks.

And I wish you a splendid weekend.

xox

Awesome! We have that some super crappy weather here, so I'm not sure how much going out and about we're going to do, but just the necessary things. Thank you for the kind wishes.

raising my mood from mouldy to just peachy

this was priceless! :-P

Yesterday a group of ancient bananafish appeared to me in a dream. They gave me a mission: to mariannewestize myself and bring the freewrites' gospel to the world!

Single prompt option

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-01-13-2018-single-prompt-option

3 prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-jan-13-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Haha.

Can you have Bananafish Custard I idly wonder?

Thanks for the heads up.

Catch you around.

xox

Mouldy to Peachy made me smile :-) Hope that you're having a peachy weekend

Me too! :)

It got better Peachfuzztastic ~ thanks.

Have a great and creative week.

xox

I like celery with a little bit of sea salt yummy. Your post should get a vote from @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ldacey-laforge to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41