You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why The "Steemygames" Money Grab by @steemsports / @steemgames Should F*ck Off (Revised)

in #writing8 years ago

You are so right @klye ! Especially about these betting and sports pools , which are draining the daily rewards pool ! These guys are rakeing in a bundle and even if you win a bunch of games the payout is usually under a dollar in the pennies ! While they make hundreds ! Something needs to be done about @steemsports and especially @steemygames ! Very childish and in the end we are all loosers because of the drain on the pool ! And the sooner the better ! Steem on! 🔊🔊🔊

Sort:  

U want to end steemsportz. Ez. Set up a competitor with half the rake. Poof. Instant darwinism. But since nobody is choosing to compete with them, then nobody really HATES steemsports.

Hahaha ! Great answer ! I hope someone does , if the competitor has half the rake that would definitely put them in their place! I know nothing about these things , but I'm sure someone here does ! 😉👍

I wanted to create completely non-profit game, which will transfer all (powered-down SP) with a script, every week. For sure, that would be better, but I didn't want to pollute trending page even more.

Nobody can compete with auto whale votes, no matter what the cut.

I have no particular allegiance to any one of these games. I have voted for other ones and if someone made as serious an effort as Steemsports to invest in developing their concept, promoting it, and trying to expand the reach of Steem/it, but did so with half the rake, I would vote for that as well.

The reason no one is doing this is likely that Steemsports has put and continues to put a ton of work by a team of 7 people. Their total SP earned at this point from what you are calling rake but I would call their post rewards is around $17000. I do not think you will get a flood of people and teams looking to do the same for a lot less.

I'm not saying we outright shit-flag all of these guys posts yet.. Give them some time to change before pulling out the "big guns".

But I know I feel the same way a lot do on this platform.. With that being said I can and will use my followers base to spread the word of injustices going on within our network.

@steemsports and @steemgames are both very much in my cross-hairs at the moment.. They deserve far more scrutiny and kuestioning about their morality and business ethics then they currently receive..

True to that ! And alot of us agree ! So keep up the great work ! I'm home from work and in bed now on my tablet ! lol ! The life of a graveyard shift worker , sleeps all day hahaha! Blogs all night ! Will check your progress later today ! Good luck !👍😉

Here's a link I read about the rewards pool being drained ! from @fyrstikken ! And is actually my main concern
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@fyrstikken/the-big-voting-game-change-proposal

It is unfortunate so much of the author rewards are pillaged by steemsports.. I hope they introduce off chain betting soon

Indeed ! 😉✌👍

Ok read your response thanks for providing the link ! Steeming on !😉♨👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32