God Was Created by The Idiocy of Man

in #writing7 years ago

God Was Created by The Idiocy of Man

my_medusa_re_edited_in_photoshop_blk_an_wht_by_medusatombstone-d68j2ts.jpg

Now before I get ripped upon by people of faith, I support you and your beliefs, I expect you to respect mine.

OK, now that we have that under control it's time to begin. I have many of friends with multiple cultures. Many of them all have the same generic meaning, "Praise God, He will love you back". While this in itself as it's told in the Bible, Torah, etc it shows that in time of desperate need God would come. Where was God during the holocaust? 9/11? The battle of Fallujah? This is why I question God, So many people need help by this God they worship and nothing ever happens. Now I'm going to use the holocaust as an example for my next reason.

At the end of the holocaust their were 2 beliefs at the end;

  1. It was because of God I survived, I love God and will continue to worship him!

  2. God let so many people die, including some of my family, why didn't he save them? Why didn't they deserve to live? There's no way there is a God!

herculesinhydepark_251678-630x330.jpg

I understand this is a very generic way of looking at things but i'm just using it for an example.

As for other things, if you were to see a spaceship in the sky today would you say it's a government ship? Alien? illusion? Way back when I believe that since people didn't have the technology to understand anything instead of trying to comprehend what they saw they pictured an imaginary figure created it.

What created the universe? Now I don't mean this universe or just this planet, I mean the first entity of existence, and then how was that created? I think that when humans can't physically describe something they turn to a "higher being" since there is no way to process it. That is why I also believe that since people aren't able to cope with their inevitable death they turn to god to believe that they will live on in the afterlife. If you believe in the afterlife so much why don't you all just off yourselves and live freely together in the next world? Because you believe to not believe. You are all afraid of your own religion so you preach to it to believe that some being will grant you immortality in the next life.

I personally believe that instead of praying to God everyday and telling him how much you love him, love others and live life to the fullest everyday. I read a quote somewhere and it's as follows, "Every man dies, but not every man truly lives". I think we should all follow this premise and live our lives as we see fit, Not fear that one day our clock might run out.

Death smiles at us all, all we can do is smile back.

dota2hq.eu-zeus-the-thundergod-fan-art-2560x1440.png


Loved this one, You might also like my past articles listed below:

https://steemit.com/politics/@inviter/political-correctness-isn-t-political-correctness-a-marxist-term
https://steemit.com/writing/@inviter/trans-rights-as-a-lead-balloon-for-social-rights
https://steemit.com/blog/@inviter/can-you-pass-the-acid-test-lsd-and-counterculture

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Spot on, man! I was raised in the babtist church, but became an athiest at the ripe old age of 10. I just simply can't believe in an all powerful being.

I will never think less of someone because they choose to believe in something I don't (except flat-earthers... Those mother fuckers just outright deny sound science). While there may be no real evidence for the existence of such a being, you can't prove it doesn't exist, either. I'm too much of a scientist to not admit that, however, I choose not to believe in such fairy tales.

Thank you so much for sharing your point of view. Same goes with me as well, fairies should live on those old pages not on people's believe. Hope you have enjoyed the article

If fear has created god, who has created us???
Science say evolution, but how evolution is working, if some work was designated then who has deginated,, their are qusetion with question,,, just don't believe but experiance. Knowing is always better then believing.
Anyway very good topic you have choosen to speak on!!!!

"who has created us???" I guess none we are just result of super evolution you can say that.
Anyway, thank you so much for reading, it's really a pleasure to have you as my reader.

Hello @inviter,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that your have been chosen to cast vote with 10% VP from "royalmacro" trail.

Learn more about the Royalmacro Trail here!

If you wish to support this initiative, join the Royalmacro voting trail on Streemian. Every vote counts!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

@royalmacro

Unfortunately, 24 Hours Older Posts Are Not Eligible To Get Votes From All Other Members Of The Curation Trail

You received a 3.00 upvote from @worldclassplayer

Great Post!

As a matter ofopinion, i feel that people should live life to the fullest, love others geniunly but as well refrence God becuse he is our creator.

Meep..... i don't know what that means

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56881.12
ETH 2338.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38