How To Deal With An A$$HOLE

in #writing7 years ago

I dislike profanity. I apologize if this title offends anybody. There are many ways to get someone's attention without turning joining the dark forces of profanity. Even so, this is the title of a new book I've just written, soon to be published.

I got the idea for this book project one night when someone I love dearly called me to tell me that their boss had been intentionally rude to them had been harassing them verbally. My loved-one wanted an ear to listen, so I listened.

After the call, I kept asking myself all these questions:

(a) Why did this come into my reality?

(b) Why do people intentionally try and hurt others with their words?

(c) How would I handle such a situation?

(d) How is it possible to help others handle these personality types?

The answer came to me. I started writing it down on a notepad document as fast as the thoughts flowed. I couldn't stop writing. Soon, I had 2000 plus words written in the rough. By the next morning I had the book nearly finished.

As a communication expert, I help people communicate more effectively. This book, I'm really proud of because I think it will help a lot of people when managing less-then-nice people. We'll see!

How do you handle difficult people?

What advice would you give someone who called you up out of the blue and revealed to you how their boss had communicated some very hurtful and inappropriate comments to them, just to negatively impact this person psychologically?

Share what you like. Please follow me and share and I'll make sure you get a copy of the book as soon as it's published! :-)

Sort:  

Congratulations @indirect! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62