Blinded by the Light

in #writing6 years ago

Sun-gazing - the practice of staring directly at the sun at sunset or sunrise, especially in the belief that doing so allows one to survive without eating food. -dictionary.com

This post will be about the efficacy of Sun-Gazing and why you should consider doing it; again, with extreme caution. I will elucidate the benefits of gazing into the sunrise/sunset. The negatives of Sun-Gazing are obvious and they will not be described in any detail other than the caution previously stated.

I've heard, over my 37 years of life, from many upon many sources, to NEVER stare into the Sun: EVER! And on the surface of these urgings there is an obvious surface level of understanding. One can go blind, and quickly! So don't do it! Or,,, do it? Let me voice a word of caution, DO NOT stare into the Sun; unless you know what you are doing or are following and instructed by someone who knows what to do. DO NOT sun gaze while driving or operating any machinery.

Sun-gazing should be done as a sole action taking your entire conscious focus.

I started Sun-gazing about 3 years ago. My first attempts did not take heed of the cautions previously stated. I started directly into the Sun about 11:30am. Not directly over head but it was too intense and I did not enjoy that experience. This first attempt and its aftermath, temporary blindness for about 20 minutes, was used by my loving wife to reinforce the outmoded beliefs that pervade every quarter of human society.

"See! You can't see now! Stop staring into the Sun!" my wife said. Over and over again. Even going so far as to step in front of me, or place her hands or objects in front of my face. This did not stop me from trying.

Why did I not stop after repeated and excessive urgings? Simple, I felt something while doing it.

What did I feel? At the time I didn't know what it was but since that time, and with continued practice, I feel the energy of the Sun not only moving through me and into the ground, but around my body in circles and patterns; almost as if it were flipping switches and recalibrating my energy body.

I might of just lost some people by saying "energy body"... 

God's speed y'all! 

Go in Peace! 

...

Are they gone? ;)

Now to the good stuff. 

The human eye captures photons, funneling and focusing the light through the cornea, onto the retina, which in turn, through transduction, transforms the photons into electrical signals interpreted by the brain as the visual light you see. 

This same process can be tapped to do more. Your brain is already set up to do this and no special training is needed to say, install a program to accept light. We do it with or without conscious thought.

Let's take a brief side track to see this light in a different light.

We rely on plants to capture light and transform it into nutrients our body needs to stay healthy. We eat the plants, and some eat animals who eat plants, and this energy is transferred to our bodies. What a neat little process. Is it possible to transcend this process and receive light our selves and create the nutrients we need? 

The answer to this question lies in the practice of Sun-gazing.

Can you, a non-practicing sun gazer set out your first day and receive the full benefit of Sun-gazing. No, and this should not be expected. Moreover, having this as a goal is alright, but as a requirement will result in failure.

There are scientific reasons for limiting Sun-gazing to sunrise and sunset. As the Sun rises/sets the atmosphere of the Earth deflects Ultra-violet light(white light, blinding light) and only allows the visible light spectrum to be seen. Our eyes are already used to accepting this. The intensity is what a practitioner of Sun-gazing needs to develop. 

Accepting the light given in these times will bolster similar energy body centers(chakras). Red being of the base chakra variety, this will give you a sense of being grounded. Orange will bolster your passions(do be careful of your selections). Yellow will bolster your sense of Self(do be careful of any EGOs), Green will bolster your sense of love and inter/inner-connectedness(try to find this feeling in everything you do). Blue will bolster your ability to communicate. Indigo will bolster your sense of knowing/seeing the world as it is. Violet is a collector of all previous light waves and can be focused like a laser beam upward into higher realms of consciousness. 

Sun-gazing is like meditating on steroids, especially if you meditate while Sun-gazing. Let the light do its work and use what is given to see further into yourself. 

I have been Sun-gazing for 3 years now and I have to say, I do not receive an adequate amount of supplementation to satiate my hunger. I do receive benefit, however. 

Benefits I receive are; inter-connectedness, a feeling of being apart of the Universe, no separation. Inner-connectedness, a feeling of tranquil knowing in body, a heightened sense of being. Energy transference, visceral feelings of energy waves traveling through my body and across my skin. Fore-knowing, a feeling of deja vu precedes external interactions that make my mind melt. Clarity of mind, a feeling of tranquility that dampens stress as it presents. Willful movement of energy, being able to consciously direct energy received in and around my body, outside my body, and remotely(sending it to someone or thing non-local). Limited Clairvoyance in regards to interactions with others and problems/struggles within myself and within others. Limited Clairsentience, innate knowing without consciously calculating or correlating facts. Increased spatial awareness, directing my consciousness outside my body in a very limited area, about 1-3 feet from my heart-center. 

How about I just leave it there, but do know, the list is longer and is particular to the facilities and gifts I have while in this particular physical body. 

One gift that came about after I started Sun-gazing, still developing it, an ability to consciously send physical vibrations from my chest to my hands. I do this by sustaining a frequency(singing a single pitch) then manipulating my vocal process to resonate into my body cavity. Once there I can direct the stream out of my hands. I have had multiple people feel my hands as I do it and I have received confirmation that this isn't psychosomatic. This was a very clear bell ringing, to continue with a musical metaphor, in my hand. Those who I showed are of differing education, differing belief, and differing levels of relationship.

If you are considering Sun-gazing as a result of reading this blog please take head of extreme caution while starting. Limit your practice to seconds for the first couple weeks. Stop when your eyes say to. ONLY sun-gaze during the first 10 minutes and the last 15 minutes of sunset. 

I suggest starting at sunset. The warm red light is a great place to start. Again, practice extreme caution. Developing your Sun-gazing ability is like brushing your teeth. You are only going to see results if you do it every day, and the results will only come after a length of time in consistent practice.

Thank you for reading. This is not an exhaustive blog on the subject as I'd like to spend more time on the particulars in subsequent blogs. For example, Sun-gazing with crystals.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

The Golden Cobra has struck!

Bite Strength: 1.82%

Strike Speed: 64/Millisecond

Venom circulation period: 7 days

After 7 days.. The Golden Cobra's venom converts to SBD/SP! ;)

Hit placed by: @kainmarx

Send 0.001-0.004 SBD/STEEM + url->memo to @thegoldencobra for an upvote! :)

Service released: 2/6/18 - Give us a chance! :)

I'm still going to put my hand in front of your face every time I see you do this.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

RESTEEMBOT IS FOR SALE
I COULD WRITE CODE FOR YOU

You got a 6.92% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @gsusgod!

This post has received a 4.51 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @gsusgod

Wow greate article!
You just got a 12.12% upvote from @postdoctor!
Thanks for using the @postdoctor service!

You got a 14.21% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @gsusgod!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44