The First Steemit Community-Written Novel.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

It's time for the Steemit community to author and publish a book. I intend this to be a joint effort and of course there would be benefits attached. 

Remember that Blockchain based fiction? Yes the one you enjoyed reading the overview? 

Here's the link to refresh your memory https://steemit.com/fiction/@fisteganos/a-blockchain-based-fiction 

Writing out the story is starting right away and will be done by everyone interested. 

I am not an author and even if I am, it will still be fascinating to try this and see how it turns out. 

I have the first draft which I'll be publishing in my next post. I'm expecting heavy criticism as I am absolutely sure the writing is below par. 

To those interested: 

i am hoping everyone gets to understand the broad concept of the story. 

When a draft is published, we are to check for all forms of errors. A corrected version will then be published with suggestions for the next few pages or chapters provided in the comments section. 

Please your participation is very important to the success of this project. I'm not even sure of the best way to go about this but this is what I wish for. 

1. Read the intro here https://steemit.com/fiction/@fisteganos/a-blockchain-based-fiction 

2. Read and make suggestions on published draft. The first draft has been written already and you'll find in my next post.

3. Make suggestions on the story's continuation. 

4. Resteem and spread the word.

Lets make it the first of its kind. Let's get people trooping en masse to Steemit to read THAT novel. 

I have no idea of the reward system yet too.

Please, Indicate your interest in the comment section. And mention those you think might be interested too!

Suggestions of all kind are always welcome. 

Sort:  

Hey you might just be interested in this. Looks cool. @mctiller @mgibson @belladonna @dovetail @dynamix @internutter

are those the best authors , I'm not very acquainted , brushed through a few , lots of stories are on here , would love to see whole chapters being published. Maybe make a map and figure out the main plot points , that would help with the story , you did a great job @fisteganos , would be nice to get a community of authors and artists , even musical geniuses around and see where it gets :)

I totally love your ideas and enthusiasm - thats what i want to see? an explosion of ideas - nice one small, Tamara :)

God speed! I'll try to dedicate some time to this. It seems like an exciting project.

That will be great!
Here's the first part https://steemit.com/fiction/@fisteganos/s01e01-1-core-the-blockchain-based-fiction-series
From there you can find the introduction (if you're yet to see it)
I'm excited to watch it all unfold.

Following , you seem like a nice guy :) maybe there is something t watch and learn , I'm too sprawled on words when I type I like long and elaborate posts , but they tend to log :D , like get caught up in some grass and never make it down stream

Great idea. Would like to do something music orientated as well. A steemit music collaboration.

Would be nice but wouldn't that require each person having access to a recording studio?
I try to rap but have no recording kit.
Here's a link to the story however https://steemit.com/fiction/@fisteganos/s01e01-1-core-the-blockchain-based-fiction-series
Hope you enjoy it.

Not at all. Full blown recording studios are becoming a thing of the past. Many musicians do everything on their laptop alone with a little extra gear to connect mics, guitars and keyboards.

If you're using a MAC Garage Band is free. Just need a USB audio interface to connect a mic or use a USB microphone. Ableton Live has a free lite version for Windows too. Low end music gear here, but can make things sound good with a DAW (Digital Audio Workstation Software) on a computer. Guitar and keyboard controller (controls sounds in the DAW) are the cheapest (< $150) I could find get pretty much. Can't play guitar very well, but can rough it out and then correct timing on the computer as well. Check out one of the Free DAWs if you want to get into music production at home. Last track I did, I just used the keyboard to work out the melody, but all done in the computer alone placing notes down in the computer one at a time.

Logic Pro DAW of the last track I did. Easy stuff once you get the hang of it:

Great. I'll check them out and give it a try later on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71