Like a Metaphor poetry contest entry: She had beautiful blue eyes

in #writing7 years ago

I wrote this post as an entry into the Like a Metaphor contest. Posted on the @lovejuice page. The topic was speak sexy. Though I know realized I missed the mark. Yet seeing how I wrote it, I'm posting it anyways.
For details visit the contest post.
https://steemit.com/writing/@lovejuice/like-a-metaphor-30-sbd-prize-like-3-stacked-usd10s

She had beautiful blue eyes

She had a body that turned more heads than a chiropractor.
Her looks made the toughest men smile like like a giggling baby on a crowded bus.
When I hung out with her I stood taller then a teenager going to school the day after he lost his virginity.
Whenever I ran into her she would free herself from the googly eyed men surrounding her like pack of dogs waiting for her to throw a the stick.
As she hugged me their eyes pieced my body like a ginsu knives through a row of watermelons.
Yet fate would laugh at me as she was my babysitters daughter, and having shared a tub together as kids i found my m self so incorporated into the friend zone I was the designated coat check.
So when my mom tried to hook me up with her cousin I giggled like a five your old outside of Disneyland.
I figured even if she wasn't a pair of Jordans she had to at least be Nike.
This was when we rocked pagers like a fighter wearing a championship belt.
We talked til the cows came home
She had a voice like a phone sex operator.
She conversed me like a snake charmer and his flute.
After a month of talking I had dug hole deep enough for the foundation of a ten story high rise.
By the time we were ready to meet I had made more promises then a presidential candidate on election day.
I prepared for our meeting like a salesman getting ready to close the deal of a century.
I checked my watch like a new steemian anticipating the results of his first post.
As I waited, i made small talk with an aquantance, suddenly I noticed the wall behind him move like a slow moving freight train.
That's when I heard her voice, like an a favorite tune coming on the radio.
I searched like a parent looking for a parking spot in the mall on Christmas Eve day.
Her voice sounded again like the song of a siren calling me to my doom.
As I looked up my eyes locked gazes with a pair eyes bluer then Caribbean waters.
Yet they were paralyzed with the same fear of a soldier staring at the reflection of his shield after accidentally entering Medusa's den.
My heart sank like a cheating boyfriend who realizes he left his unlocked phone on his in girlfriends bedroom.
Though her eyes sparkled like freshly polished chrome wheels.
Her looks resembled the winning car after a demolition derby.
Her nose like a double jump on a motor cross racing track.
Her jeans resembled a scare crow who's pants were over stuffed and shifted.
My five reservation had turned into an enemy p.o.w. camp.
I finished our blind date like a child forced to eat to eat his veggies.
The next day when my friends gather around like a group of ladies expecting to hear the good news.
I simply said, "she had beautiful blue eyes." With the grin of a super hero who almost saved a building from destruction.

Sort:  

I gave you an upvote because I surmised that you had more fun writing this than Commander Cockroach meeting his future mate.

Hmmm lol well thanks lol

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

@dreamingirwin The online market place is a wonderful industry for truth of the matter and lies. Now it is actually quite challenging to acknowledge where by the reality is.

Hmmm that's interesting. Well your right. We live in a time where the market is flooded with lies. There's an old principle that says 80% of any industry is junk. Yet there's remainding twenty percent that is actually pretty good, and a remainding five percent that's absolutely amazing. Lol :)

Lol Sorry I know it was suppose to be sexy lol. The rest of the story was too long to metaphor. Her voice lured in many.

This post has received a 20.00 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @dreamingirwin.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

This post has received a 4.69 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @dreamingirwin.

@dreamingirwin Thank you for obtaining this out. Followed.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Great works, I wish you success
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Good post I would be very thankful if you please follow and upvote me thanks.This post recieved an upvote from sanjeev.kapoor . If you would like to recieve upvotes from sanjeev.kapoor on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @sanjeev.kapoor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95