Last Week In Review - What I Wrote About In SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing8 years ago

writing

If you've been away last week, or didn't have time to check Steemit, here's a list of what I wrote here. As of this week I intend to do a recap of my posts every Monday. It looks like a good way to offer value in a condensed form to people who are in "TLDR mode" and it's also a good accountability measure for myself, it will help calibrate both the quantity and the topics of my writing.

Business

Last week I was still "under oath", meaning I was still doing my 30 days writing challenge on business, so each day I had an article about or around that.

Self-Help

Steemit

The biggest payout was on the 30 days review, something that was expected, given the fact that many people are still curious about how Steemit can be useful in a very down to earth, pragmatic way.

But the most interesting post, and the one that I really look forward to see its effects, was the one about extending the voting period over 30 days. There is also a GitHub issue opened, if you want to support this feature.

image source


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua

Sort:  

I envy you to be able to free enough time to write every day :)

Please don't. It's not that I am more fortunate, but I just created the habit. It may take some time, but it will come to you, eventually. When I started to blog, 8 years ago, it was very difficult, but now I am able to write 1000 words per hour quite easily. And I can free one hour per day with ease, given the fact that I don't watch TV, or news. It's very doable, if you want to do it.

I have a very time consuming job. Paid for 35hours of work per week but more easily reaching 70-80 hours because i love my job. Steemit will always come next :)

Well, if you love your job, that's what really counts :)

I fully agree ^^

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40