Introducing ZenTasktic, My First Project To Integrate Steem Payments

in #zentasktic8 years ago

zentasktic

Like I said in the post about my first month here in Steemit, there are a few projects that I'm working on, revolving around this platform.

One of them is called ZenTasktic and it's a collaborative, real-time task management system. The development started in May - at that time I had no idea about Steemit - and it went steadily until a couple of months ago, when it stopped, because of other commitments. It wasn't abandoned, it was just put on hold.

It was always on the short-term agenda, but the discovery of Steemit put more pressure on it, so I decided to restart coding as of this week. The main incentive was this idea, that I can introduce micro-pyaments to the people with whom I share tasks. The simple fact that I can coordinate projects in such a simple way was just too nice not to be tested. So, in a way, I can say that Steem was just the perfect thing, at the perfect time.

I already wrote an introductory post, using an account created specifically for this project. I encourage you to follow that account and, if you want to support the development, to do it for that account. Of course, if you want to upvote this post just because it's awesome, feel free to do it, I won't mind at all :)

There will be a weekly report on the activity of @zentasktic, so feel free to follow that account to see how it's going on.

I'm also very open to suggestions and I will actively reach out for advice from some of the people here in the ecosystem. Some quirks of Steem, as a blockchain, are still a bit odd for me.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua

Sort:  

@dragosroua friend congratulations for their achievements, beautiful post congratulations

Thanks, appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44