You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Isle of Write Islander Highlights! Week 2

in #writing6 years ago

I came here to check out this post and was pleasantly surprised to see my name on the list. Do you have any tips for being able to see when we're mentioned in posts (outside of discord)? I used to have a plugin that let me know, but it's no longer working.

That being said, THANK YOU for the mention!!! I am honored to be a part of your group! :)

I just came along to find some new blogs to read and surprise! :)

Thank you again, I appreciate your group!
@byn

Sort:  

I love your Friday favorites post, Byn! Went off in search of others, but today's was the first?
More to come?
Fridays, or any day of the week, depending?
https://steemit.com/steemit/@byn/friday-favorites-my-picks-for-people-to-read-this-week

Last week was my first time trying it. I hope to do it every week. I just keep a google doc open on my computer and paste links that I note throughout the week. I'm glad you liked it!

I hope to get a little more streamlined in my posts of that nature, but I'm doing okay I think!

@byn

So I just saw you comment because I just signed up for GINAbot. It's on Discord though, so not sure if you care to try it. But it's easy to register and you set what you want to be alerted to and it comes as a DM to you.

Unfortunately I know of nothing comparable off Discord.

Thank YOU for consistently bringing great content to Steemit and the Isle!

I just get SO overwhelmed on discord so fast. I had a plugin that added a "mentions" tab to my home blog page, but it stopped working and I miss it! I may go check out the GINAbot, though. Thanks for taking the time to respond to my question anyway!

@byn gina will send you everything!! Lol ee need to get her in teamgirlpowa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87