But Seriously...I'm An Editor by Trade and a Reader/Writer Out of Love

in #writing7 years ago

IMG_5709.JPG

If you've got literary work you'd like edited along with some deep constructive criticism, read my original post below and get at me. There are plenty of writers here who might be down to have their stuff critiqued by someone who does it day in and day out.

https://steemit.com/writing/@bucho/steemit-fiction-editor-for-hire-short-stories-novellas-novels

Sort:  

hmmm.. I may be able to use that service... if i make you laugh we can shake on it :)

https://steemit.com/life/@jacquelyne/steemit-vlog-entry-5-confessions-of-the-obsessed-stalker

dave sounds great :P

This is why I love steemit. Sharing ideas as well as skills. Its a pleasure to meet you @bucho. I will keep your editing skills in mind. Especially, when my novel comes closer to completion. I'm not sure if I've ever seen you over at the Fiction Workshop on Discord, but you might ply your skills over there. We are gathering a fairly large group of writers and editors with the hopes of improving the quality of writing we find on Steemit. We have also just recently created our own curation trail. If you need an invite, I'll be happy to get you one. Cheers!

i've dabbled over on the discord channel, but nothing significant yet. been a little busy trying to finish up my third story collection (out next year) while prepping the second one to release by the end of the year.

i need another 12 hours to every day to get everything i want done :P

That's awesome! How do you generally publish your work? I'm pretty new to steemit as well as putting my work out for the public to see. Which is why I love the Fiction Workshop so much. They are full of quality advice, not the "nice post" type of opinions. I'm about 40-50k words into my novel, but have taken a break to try my hand at some short stories lately. I just put out a paranormal/romance piece on my blog that I was pretty proud of called Tanabata . Just under 6k words. The Fiction Workshop was super helpful in polishing that up for me. I'd love to hear your thoughts on publishing. I know that once we have work posted anywhere else, like steemit, a lot of publishers wont touch the piece with a 10-foot-pole. So I'm leaning towards self-publishing eventually.

Great! I'm a writer and also an avid reader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67146.64
ETH 3123.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80