You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Write?

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

Would you be more interested in reading typical forlktales written in the third person and beginning with Once upon a time, or Long, long ago...

Or would you rather read a more contemporary type of story that remains true to the folk tale story it is retelling?

Sort:  

I think the later. I like to read stories written in the language and style of the era it is from. That makes the stories interesting from the point of view of the story what I learn about how language was used at the time.
Thanks

P.S.
https://steemit.com/mindset/@shortsegments/why-do-we-write

Keeping language historical is difficult. That’s not something I’ve spent much time trying to do. My fear is that using antiquated language will effect the reading experience in a negative way.

I think that is possible and if it gets in the way of conveying the story then I suggest you replace it with modern and easier to understand prose. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.67
ETH 3798.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49