Mischief Makers Day 3: Snowmen at Night

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Previous Night (Tinsel Town)

“Glitter, stop fretting,” said Lil as she flew through the twinkling stars.

“I can’t. I just know he’s done something.”

“He wouldn’t.” But Lil sped up a bit…just in case.

“Nim?” Glitter tip toed around the kitchen table, searching. “Didn’t we leave him right here?”

“What’s that?” Lil pointed to a pile of white fuzz on the floor.

Glitter cantered closer.

Shave-y the snowmen
Was a jolly happy guy
He had lots of pals
And some friendly gals
Made him homemade apple pie!

“It’s coming from the bathroom,” Lil whispered.

“Just follow the trail,” Glitter groaned.

elf3.jpg

Lil looked down and saw a stream of shaving cream leading from the kitchen to the bathroom. She sped into the bathroom with Glitter galloping after her.

“Oh Nim!” Lil cried.

Nim sat on top of the mirror. Shaving cream snowmen surrounded him in various shapes and sizes.

Glitter stomped and snorted. Lil gasped and giggled.

“Isn’t it great?!” Nim asked.

elf2.jpg

Glitter took a deep breath, ready to launch into a tirade.

“It’s amazing, Nim!” Lil squealed.

Glitter’s eyes popped. “Amazing???!! Are you crazy, Lil? It’s a disaster!”

But Lil wasn’t listening. She’d joined Nim on the ceiling and, before Glitter could make another protest, she got a shaving cream ball in the face.

Glitter spluttered. She shook. She stomped her hooves in the shimmery snow. As she looked up at the two elves, there was an unsettling gleam in her eyes.

“Game on,” she whispered.

glitter.jpg

*Originally posted at [www.apinchofhomestead.com]

Next Night (Cookie Clutter)

Sort:  

Congratulations @apinchofhome! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey there, @apinchofhome! I really enjoyed your post (and your pictures!) :) Considering the photo footage I assume that your "fiction" story is not that "fictional", but rather a real one :D

I decided to include it into my entry for Pay It Forward Curation Contest. You can check my post here.

The Pay It Forward Curation Contest supports undervalued bloggers who create quality content. Your creativity and sense of humor are great, so I hope we drag some more attention and appreciation to them!

Cheers!

Wow! Thanks @insight-out! I'm glad you are enjoying my stories! Yes, our elves are always up to something in December. I appreciate the promotion!

No need to thank me, @apinchofhome! Discovering your post has been a pleasure! :) I am following you for future great little stories :)

What a mess... but at least it's a happy mess! :-D

PS: I've found your post because @insight-out featured it in her entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Thanks for the comment!! Yes, our elves make quite a mess. This is my favorite time of year for writing! My husband has the patience of a saint with all the chaos Nim and Lil cause in December. LOL

Thank you again @insight-out for entering me in the Pay It Forward Contest!

Lol you can never really leave those little christmas elves unsupervised or they'll decorate anything they can get their hands on


FYI I found your post from @insight-out PIF nomination :)

Great! Thank you! Yes, our elves are quite the troublemakers. LOL Stay tuned for more mischief! Thank you again @insight-out!

What a mess! And I find it really funny that you really did make a trail of shaving cream on the floor. I am really loving this story - the pictures even more. Hahaha!

Thank you! My husband really loves the messes. LOL I think this time of year stresses him out just because of our elves! Hahaha!

Poor old Glitter better get at making some glitter bombs. These are my favorite kind of posts happy and carefree.
I came over from @pifc where your post was featured this week.

Such a cute story @apinchofhome. I really enjoyed this. Keep up the great work.

You were featured in week 35 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @insight-out

Awesome! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63