Turmoil Poetry Book

in #writing7 years ago

I have finally released my second book of poetry titled "Turmoil." Turmoil was released on March 18 of this year. It covers many themes, many personal things I have endured for the past 3-5 years. Some from childhood. One reader already called it "emotional and a bit dark." The book was published at Creative Talents Unleashed, and I dedicated it to my late therapist Michael Hy Rein who passed away last September.

Turmoil is the perfect for this compilation because turmoil is the best word to describe some of these things. Please consider the preface of the book which I share here:

TURMOIL

Preface . . .

Difficult times become easier to cope with my love of words. Poetry in any form is a beautiful medium that allows one to express so many emotions. The poems in this collection may reflect such emotions. They may appear to be simply written, but emotions are strong. I am grateful to be able to do this again.

Pain, sadness, and anger created Turmoil. These ingredients along with my love of poetry inspired this collection which helped me express a few things that began to unburden my heavy heart. With words, I take days one at a time. With this form of expression, I hope to heal. I also hope to be able to share with others. I am grateful for the works of deceased poets Sylvia Plath, Helen Steiner Rice, and Charles Bukowski for inspiring me with their own words, and more importantly for giving me the confidence to believe in my own. Here’s hoping to connect. I will like to share one poem from this collection as well.

Solitude

Welcome Solitude
the large city awaits,
lost in multitudes
and not one smiling face.
long and empty streets
wide and empty stares,
people walking by
no one sees you there.

Welcome Solitude
to face another day,
the city just moves on
it can't hear what you say.
to judge what they don't know
they drive you to the brink,
welcome solitude
if only they would think.

Turmoil is available here:
Now Available At:
www.ctupublishinggroup.com/a.m.-torres-.html
You can also get a copy at Amazon.

Until I post another poem. Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @amtorresauthor! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @amtorresauthor! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89