Girl-Poetry....Picture is over 30 years old of me STEEMSAUNDERS :)

in #write7 years ago

20170814_195554.jpg


Can you Remember
The day that we Met
Like no contender
It was an awful bet
My hands were shaky
My Palms were Wet
Do you remember
'cause
I'll never forget

Because my heart beats strong
The memories stay Long
Have you forgot ME
Girl.....
......In my heart
You'll always be

Our Paths have faded ...and
the thoughts are jaded
all intentions complicated
my emotions get over rated
now my apologies
for me just being me
hope there's no hard feelings
and that you can always see....

That my heart beats strong
The memories stay Long
Have you forgot ME
Girl…..
……In my heart
You’ll always be

For what its all worth
To start my re-birth
I will do what it takes
I take back my mistakes
and remember the days
the days we'd goof and play
Don't want to impose
just want you to know

That my heart beats strong
The memories stay Long
Have you forgot ME
Girl…..
……In my heart
You’ll always be

Because my heart beats strong
The memories stay Long
Have you forgot ME
Girl…..
……In my heart
You’ll always be

Written by Brad Saunders June 25 2010, revised today September 22/2017

Sort:  

Nice poem.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SteemSaunders from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48