IRIS (Where Poets Dream and Cry Poetry Challenge)

in #wpchallenge7 years ago

DQmV7hjXW8UXXJPsmM4ZhkH82V1VxAxXBLYNX92Pa2qj35n.png


I remember one night
Laying at street with whiskey on right
Thinking that these memories may right
That all things happened laid in my sight
But still I pretend
That this isn't end
Though it hurts but this won't kill
I might sink and might get ill
So I kneel
And sigh deep


When tears fall down
I will rise even I'm drown
But fear won't hide
So let these feelings cry
Help me decide
Should I take the wrong side?
Or will someone guide?
But there's no other way
Which is the right way
All I know is
And that is up


I remember I'm right
Back when I have the spirit to fight
Standing in pride with two feet upright
Now, I pay no attention to the light
Even my heart know it wasn't right
But still I pretend
To make it amend
This heaviness that I felt
That I could no longer deal
So I kneel
And I pray


Because these blue eyes won't cover
The heaviness I encounter
The best thing hitting rock bottom
Is knowing the only direction left
Which is up


flourish-31609_960_720.png

Seymour_line_art_faces.jpg

"Beauty is in the eye of the beholder"


Here's my complete list of my poems
Feel free to read, thank you!
love dàvid

List
Remainders in TattooedLight-yearsInaudible Ravage
Greatest SolaceIdle SoulEuphoria (Sonnet)
Game PatternMeeting PointAs the Sun Descends
QueenArdorSunset and Gold
Holy Ground999 Days of ChastityChasing the Lights
Sort:  

Nice poem 😢

Thank you for your entry @davealemana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32