Remainders in Tattooed

in #isleofwrite6 years ago

shawn barber hands tattoo painting body art.jpg



Burnt lumbers leave its ashes
Consumed by hell fire of desires
The thoughts of you hinders my vision
Deprive my deafening silence at night
As it burns ablaze our passion
But eventually fades to fumes of greed
Won't dive to its booze
When integrity still stood firm


You're dangerous, it seems
A maven and I am naive
Anxiety leads my despair
For I am true from what I felt
Pessimist leads me here
Because I know it won't be clear
Like a delusion from my fantasy
I don't want to be stuck eternally


Let the rain pour as I leave you
A convict of malice, am I or not?
Judge me as I concede
But I suppose it's the best for us
Remainders of you tattooed my mind
Seems irrevocable and embedded
Like a dreadful history that tainted people's mind
Should I cherish it or perish?



flourish-31609_960_720.png


Seymour_line_art_faces.jpg

"Beauty is in the eye of the beholder"


Here's my complete list of my poems
Feel free to read, thank you!
love dàvid

List
Greatest SolaceIdle SoulEuphoria (Sonnet)
Game PatternMeeting PointAs the Sun Descends
QueenArdorSunset and Gold
Holy Ground999 Days of ChastityChasing the Lights
Inaudible RavageLight-years
Sort:  

Hi @davealemana , this is @upvotedonator and your post deserves an upvote. Keep it up!
This account serves as your follower, resteemer and upvote donator.
Hoping for your support by following and upvote this comment.
Thank you!

I really liked the last line. It had a great rhythm to it, and I felt that it conveyed the sentiment of the poem well. Good write.

wow thank you @moeknows so glad to be appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51