Holy GroundsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem7 years ago

You gasp for air, from those toughest nights
Heard your sigh, and convinced it’s alright
You were lured then, when I was young
Pierced like knife, and ripped out my lungs
As I shout my pain out

Conceal your state, what my mind thought
But you were right, from what you’d fought
You scream it loud, like a raging roar
Because you felt it, down to its core
So I tremble my doubt

In sadness, you cry
Though it’s hard, we try
In blissful, you cheer
Can’t count, gleeful tears
When I lied, you’re my conscience
My faith, my ally, and prudence
You are the radiance in the darkness
I follow you even in madness
In this holy ground I found my solace

You grip for chances, when I yield and down
Filled my hope, when I almost shutdown
Nemesis in rage, Heaven’s to blame
My wrath fade out, when you sing my name

Image source: Google.com though I edit the few parts.

heart.jpg

Sort:  

davealemana!! Thank you, your Post. i upvoted.^^

Thank you for upvoting my post @iamgun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53