#Worldsdailyfood Thursday Seafood - Sushi, Sushi!

in #worldsdailyfood6 years ago

Behold, the Fishes!

Meals.jpg

Dragon Roll01.jpg

We have been doing a lot of home cooking lately due to the Wildfit program. Today we were just too tired to do any cooking so we decided to go out to a fancy Sushi Tei outlet at Setia City Mall, Shah Alam, and treat ourselves a nice and a bit more pricy kind of dinner. So far Sushi Tei is a place we think it's safe to eat base on Rose's diet of 'clean food', but she may have cheated a bit, as you can see the fried salmon skin maybe not as 'clean' as should be... lol

But seriously, we really like this place, the ambience feels warm and cosy, it's spacious and clean. The staffs are super quick on their service, the food is fresh and yummy, plus the price is just a bit high, not the kind that's super expensive. Just like their slogan, Sushi Tei - A Good Deal of Sushi.

text16.png

Salmon Skin Salad.jpg

Dragon Roll02.jpg

So let's get on to the food. We ordered the Salmon Skin Salad and Rainbow Roll.

The Salmon Skin Salad, we have fresh vegetables topped with fried salmon skin, it's such a huge bowl! Next, we have Rainbow Roll, it consists of eel, avocado, cucumber topped with yellow-tail, salmon, bluefin tuna, prawn and squid. The portions look small but it's actually very filling, fishes were fresh, mixed it with lots of wasabi and it burns in your mouth!

That's is all for today, a bit tired to write a long post, hope you still enjoy the food photos!

text16.png

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.

Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

A great post here my friend and some tantalizing dishes!
Blessings!

Thanks my friend!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thank you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you!

Home-cooked is always the best one. In Europe it is hard to find quality salmon, unfortunately.

Yup, and I understand!

Ahhhh!!! Crispy Salmon Skin! The best bit of the whole thing! Oily... and crunchy! My daughters hate it... so there is more for me when I cook salmon! I had no idea that someone would actually make a garnish out of it though....

LOL, now you know how we eat on the other side of the world @bengy!

Apparently you eat all the best bits...

Not all... haha


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I love sushi. Fish is best uncooked and sliced.
Glad you enjoyed your meal.

Yes, I love sashimi, especially salmons!

Food looks great, never eaten sushi in my life @joelai this presentation may make me change my mind.

Closest I have come to eating raw fish is smoked trout or pickled herring, thanks for lovely photography and sharing foods you find in your region.

The pleasure is mine, I do hope my photos can change your mind to dare and try more! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72