Being Lonesome Together Living in City Life

in #worldofxpilar4 years ago (edited)

Living in city life is chaotic but lonely. If you are working in an office, your friends perhaps would only be limited to your office friends. But that's not the case sometimes as some office friends also play distant rules. So you ended up without friends even in your office. Back home, in a condominium, no one cares who their neighbors are. I have moved to 4 different condominiums and they were all behaving just the same, except for 1 time when suddenly an old couple moved next door to mine and the auntie was the sweetest one but then I moved house again after a few months so I missed her and they (the couple) had also moved away from Malaysia and followed her son overseas. I could understand that this old couple still carries the old school values so that's why they behave differently than the rest of the city folks.

I lived in the town outskirts before but because of the traveling hecticness to travel to office between my house and the city where I traveled 120km to and from daily. Then I decided to sell my house and moved permanently to Kuala Lumpur. I have expected that that urban living is such. No more evening meetings with neighbors outside the house chatting and joking together. Gone are those days where neighbors will take care of each other and knew each of the family names. I could remember that they can even know my pet's name. Living in the condominium means that most of the time, I would only meet my neighbors in the lift or stumble accidentally when I open the door and they were also going out at the same time. I tried a few times to strike a conversation but looks like it's not something the other side would like to do, so I rest my case. I hope one day, all of us can be united and be friends no matter where we live. Until that happens I guess as a City Folks now we are "Being Lonesome Together Living in City Life."

20160622_113857.jpg


This is a submission for "The World of XPILAR - CITYSCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #048 by @axeman". Thank you @axeman for organizing such a wonderful contest, visit this link below for more details:


If you are a fan of contests, you can also join some contests below and do have fun with your submissions.


That's all for now, wishing you a beautiful day ~ Life is Beautiful.

Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16