Threw One Together For A Friend

in #woodworking7 years ago

I started this one the other day for a friend and finished it today. I traded the guitar for a propane heater for the shop. So I really don't have much into it since the heater wasn't a major expense. It did however come out sounding great. I love that external neck around the box thing. So here's some pics of my quickie of the day.....

image

image

image

Sort:  

That looks really cool. I like how you used materials that don't look like they would be part of an instrument. Is that an actual cigar holding the strings up off of the board?

Lol.... No it's actually a piece of wood made to look like a cigar........

That is absolutely Brilliant. I love the stogie bridge.

Your friend did well out of that deal.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

This post has been resteemed by @woodworkcurators
woodlogo2.png

Daily promotion and curation for the Woodworking community.
You can read about us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81