Cigar Box Resonator Guitar Gettin Played Like It Should

in #woodworking6 years ago

I recently posted a video of a customer playing a cigar box guitar I built for him. Well he sent me another video of a different cigar box guitar I built for him. ( so far I think he owns 5 of my builds ). This one was built from an Arturo Fuente all wood box with a maple neck . it has a hand spun resonator cone and a single coil pickup at the neck. It is a 3 strong beauty. So here is the video of him showing off my cigar box resonator guitar......

image

image

Sort:  

That is pretty badass my man!!!
It's got a nice hollow sound.

Very creative and I see the best flag of the world !

Would that be the Polish Flag? He grew up in the Polish community in Chicago....... He brings me Tyskie beer all the time, and Zywiec....... hmmmm come to think I am out.....

I went on that longest garage sale in the wold last August with the wife. Somewhere in Kentucky I ran across a guy that had hundreds of cigar boxes for sale! I wish I had gotten his card for you! Nice post...you make a good instrument!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Release the Kraken! You got a 1.87% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @mrkstn1!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84