My Friday With @WomenEmpowerment ( 12 January, 2018 )

in #women7 years ago

Dear all, The Women Empowerment ( @WomenEmpowerment ) made it's first introduction post and I am happy to connect you with the new blog of the project. It is very nice to see you are following the account and supporting it.

Today was very cold weather in Sylhet, Bangladesh. We have winter now and so people likes to do indoor activities. As we do our class open place so this makes a problem with cold air. But Everything is possible if their is a need and willing mind.

20180112_163746.jpg

We are happy that soon we will have a new sewing machine for the women. I will probably keep the new sewing machine at school and bring the trainer at school so school kids mother find it easier at least once in a day. And another day they can work themselves.

Sefali, who already knows most of the work. We will keep her as leader of mothers so she can lead them. She also knows hand embroidery and design work without any silly mistakes. So, if we can bring trainer once in a week at school, it will be nice for more than 30 mothers.

20180112_163254.jpg

Few days ago, I was talking in hangout with @sircork who is the founder of @youarehope. He was asking how I manage them to trust me when I visit slums as he knows it is difficult to manage Muslim families. It is of course difficult to bring the young girls who even didn't know me a day ago (I am talking about first class ) .

I am happy that I could build the trust. I was offering very open : who I am and what I want to do for them. I am now hope for the women.

20180112_163305.jpg

How I want to be helpful ?
Mahmuda, she could not admitted university for financial problem last year. In 2017, when she started to come women empowerment, I learned about her financial problem. This year, she decided not to admit university instead admit her younger sister at school. She gets some money from house tutoring and it is not enough for her admission.

So I called her this week and asked to let me know whatever the admission fees. I will try to help at least half or full. It will depends on the amount of admission. I can realize the pain as I was not able to pay my university fee and was crying alone. My university MBA certificate is still not received for payment ? Now the payment of MBA is not matter if I sell 100 Steem from my wallet. So God helped me lot and it chance to help more people who suffers.

Few days ago, I visited another trainees, Rupali home. Her mother has serious disease and I am happy that I could help with some money which is really small. But she said, I am first person who helped financially.

20180112_170113.jpg

They will be paid for the work they are doing now. Of course, donation or help and payment for work are different. Keep supporting us at @womenEmpowerment so we can be helpful to them with the payouts. It will be very hard for me to show all the transparency if I call it charity. But as I already said, it is my social business idea, so I will not be responsible to share where all fund is going and how the fund is utilized to public. It is only because to reduce my work load and not to take much pressure for my brain. People who wants to support the idea is welcome. But, I will not stop what I am doing for them and to develop the project.

Read More about our projects and me

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 23)

by @Lindahas

Introduction post of Women Empowerment - ( Focus On Sustainable Development Goal 5 ))

by @womenempowerment

Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 16 || )

by @SchoolForSDG4

The Beginning of @WomenEmpowerment ( 27 November, 2016 )

by @Azizbd

Pohela Boishakh (Bengali New Year)- 14 April 2016 with Community School, former name of @SchoolForSDG4

by @Azizbd

New School Books Allocation program For Underprivileged kids

by @SchoolForSDG4

Today I gave a surprise gift to Rabeya- Thanks @Girlbeforemirror (Australia) For the support

by @Azizbd

Monthly Donation of $18.75 to Al-Amin's Famliy on behalf of @SchoolForSDG4

by @Azizbd

Keep Supporting me by Resteem and Upvotes.

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

God bless you are this act of kindness. You are blessed, with this you are doing for this women. You are great

So nice of you. Thanks for yiur kind words.

Sending Best wishes to you and prayers that your women empowerment project will be successful! God Bless!

Thank you very much for your kind support . I Hope it will be successful.

Wow, that's very cool campaign! I'm proud of you for supporting those women! :) Congrats! Btw, my upvote doesn't worth anything 'cuz I'm a newbie here, but I'm posting this comment as a support. If you want, you can check my introduction post and leave me some feedback. And yeah, I'm 17 :) PEACE!

You are great dear God bless you I follow you and upvote you

You haven't received your MBA certificate due to payment issue!! that is really unfortunate.
By the way, nice work their empowering the women and helping others financially. Way to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50