Weekend Freewrite 2/24/18 (surprise coming to you!)

in #wkndfreewrite6 years ago

freewrites.png

Continuing from: https://steemit.com/weekend/@pixiehunter/weekend-freewrite-2-10-2018-part-1-bloody-object
https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@pixiehunter/weekend-freewrite-2-10-2018-part-2-and-3
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@pixiehunter/5-minute-freewrite-2-12-2018-canal

...
Mom must have known it was me that she heard outside the
bedroom door that night. It had been weeks since I saw the things
they did with that thingy. I was avoiding being near them now as
much as possible. One day my little brother started acting weird
too. I was worried he was doing it now too. I watched how they all
acted and knew something was not right. Then one day, as I went
in the kitchen, mom was by the stove and said in a very scary voice
"there's a surprise coming to you!" I got scared and peed on the
floor. Her eyes flashed red and she went to reach for me. I tried to
run but then daddy was right there by the doorway. I went to run
out the backdoor off the kitchen and my brother was there with a
hammer. There was no place to run. I slid between daddy's legs
and made it outside of the kitchen.

Sort:  

Shivers! "There's a surprise coming to you!" just sounds so damn creepy! Poor thing! Having a family turn all weird and then come after you is so scary! Good thing I didn't read this before going to bed!

Lol nightmares are not allowed. :-)

Wait, that happened to you too! 😮

They are here and they walk among us! 😵

Today your prompts are being delivered by a young, spindly legged Gerenuk who has recently moved to the town of Freewrite. (We handed him the bag, told him it was tradition that each new resident upheld, then went to luau!)

Freewrite Day 129 - Fingernail

I don't want to be part of that family!!

Lol, me neither.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38