WIWCONTEST CHALLENGE CONTEST – CONGRATULATIONS WEEK 9 WINNERS!

in #wiwcontest6 years ago

Congratulations To The Awesome Winners!

The choice was a difficult one, so I asked my son to be the judge this week! There were some terrific entries. The SBD generated from Week 8's Winners' Announcement post was 1.838, and there were donations of 5.1 SBD, so each winner will receive 2.313 SBD. That's worth $15.10 today!

Congratulations also to those winning an Honorable Mention. Your images are awesome too! You will each receive a tipu tip of 0.1 SBD.

140129-6650.jpg
Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

PLEASE READ THE RULES AT THE END OF THIS POST IF YOU ARE SUBMITTING IMAGES FOR WEEK 10'S CONTEST! AND PLEASE BE SURE TO SUBMIT YOUR OWN WORK! Those submitting images grabbed from the web will be reported to @steemcleaners! Not only is this image plagiarism, but it is also copyright infringement and won't be tolerated in this contest!

Out of 58 submissions received, 13 images were swiped from stock sites on the web! That's a whopping 22%! You are not going to win by doing this, so please don't bother to try! If I don't already know you and your work, I am going to research every submission you make! Cheaters will not be tolerated! (My apologies to those who are doing this the right way. This is not aimed at you, although I may be preaching to the choir if those who need to read it don't!)

20 more submissions were disqualified for not having Upvoted last week's Winners' Announcement Post! PLEASE READ THE RULES


@ninahaskin Check her post here


@melinda010100 Check her post here


@kunschj Check his post here


@kunschj (Honorable Mention) Check his post here


@ackhoo (Honorable Mention) Check her post here


@deadgrlsuppastar (Honorable Mention) Check her post here

Week 10's contest runs from Sunday 14th January till Saturday 20th January.

By entering this contest you are agreeing to your image being posted on the announcement page next week if you are a winner. 100% SBD from each announcement post will go towards the awards for the following week's winners, so to be fair to those who read and follow the rules, ONLY THOSE UPVOTING THIS POST WILL QUALIFY TO WIN. I reserve the right to change the prize money to STEEM at any time.

Enter an image a day if you wish, in the following categories:

Monday: White Photographed Against White
Tuesday: Animals
Wednesday: Flowers
Thursday: Food And Drink
Friday: Architecture
Saturday: Water In Nature
Sunday: Anything Goes


divider.png

Winners will be chosen from all the entries for the week and will be chosen based on:

  1. Technical merit
  2. A predominance of white in the image
  3. Being pleasing overall to the eye.
  4. Visual IMPACT

The three WINNERS will receive an equal share of 100% of SBD from the previous week's winners' announcement post plus any donations that come in for the week, or 1.0 SBD each, whichever is greater.

Here are the rules:

  1. Photograph an image with a PREDOMINANCE of white (This means YOUR OWN WORK!)
  2. Add the #wiwcontest tag to each entered image
  3. Upvote this post, so that we can spread the word and earn some more SBD for the prize money. ONLY THOSE UPVOTING THIS POST WILL QUALIFY TO WIN. THE MORE THIS POST IS WORTH, THE GREATER THE PRIZE MONEY WILL BE_. Resteeming is not required, but would help to raise awareness and hence raise the prize money!


divider.png


Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it. Please check out my photography-101 account here: https://steemit.com/@photography-101 and Follow if you wish.


TEAMCANADA-SIGN - smallest.png

dmcamera steemusa banner.png

t

Sort:  

Cool post! Hey follow back so we can help each other grow!

I see you are new, and are not likely sure of the ropes yet. Asking someone to follow back in a post is considered spamming on Steemit and will get you flagged and will reduce your reputation. How you get Follows and Upvotes on here is by writing quality original content that is not swiped from the web (that will get you flagged too.) If you comment on the posts of others, the comments must be relevant to the posts, or you will never build relationships on here. I wish you the best.

Congratulations to all the winners!!👍🏻❤️

Congrats to the winners!
The 22% is a shocking rate, really sad that people don't respect the photo owners, your contest, Steemit, and most importantly themselves.

Yes, there was quite an increase this week in cheaters. It's sad that they feel they have to do that .One guy even gave details about when his photos were taken The problem is that a quick search on Tineye found those images listed with a stock agency back in 2013! It's one thing to take an image, but then to take the trouble to lie about it too??

Unbelievable! Did you report them all?

Yes, I did. That's what Steemcleaners are there for. They are fighting this big time and need all the help they can get! A huge amount of SBD and STEEM is going to cheaters and spammers and they are trying to put an end to it.

Wow! Generous prizes!! Thanks so much! There are some wonderful photos here. Congrats everyone!

The donations gave a little boost to the prize money! It was too difficult for me to choose winners this week, so I got my son to judge after ! short listed the good ones after eliminating the cheaters!

Cheaters? What do I need to watch for when judging my first contest?

Oh boy! Any image that looks quite professional from those you don't know! Put it into Tineye and you will find out who really owns the shot. One guy explained he photographed his shots in August 2017, but the web crawler found them on a stock site in 2013! @juliank publishes lists of the cheaters. His contests are huge, so his list is huge too! It's a terrible problem! :-(

Keep an eye on my entries and feel free to point out anything I should be aware of! Here I was thinking I would just need to check if they followed the rules and upvoted!

Are you running a contest? i will go check. :-)

Thanks! I found it late last night. You likely won’t have any trouble the first few weeks, but then as it catches on, you’ll get the swiped from the web shots entered. Too sad that people feel they have to cheat over a few SBD! I’ll take a peek now and again for you to see if anything jumps out. I’ll make comments on the posts of any cheaters I see! Good luck with it. That’s a cool topic!

Thanks, Diane, to you and your son for choosing two of my images. I really appreciate that you take the time to run the challenge and the contest, and to share your knowledge with us.

Well deserved! I was glad of his help this time. He has an art background, so has a good eye.

Congratulations to the winners. I love the sculpture one by @melinda010100.

I do too. Thanks for stopping by to comment. 😊

Congratulations to the winners! Thank you @dmcamera for hosting the competition!

I don't know how old your son is @dmcamera, it really doesn't matter in this case, he is a great judge! These are some wonderful choices, you should consider letting him help more often.
Congrats to all the winners! <3

Thanks. He is an adult in his forties. Lol! He has a background in the arts. He’s moving overseas tomorrow though. Lol!

Haha, ah ok lol! My son lives overseas too, I am very proud of him, but man do I miss him.

I know. I've been so used to having him around for a while! He'll be back in 6 months, so I'm likely to see him before I see my other son who lives a 6 hour drive away. LOL!

I hear you! I will be seeing my son this year too, I will be back to the US around fall, ages it seems.
It is funny like that, I get to see people from further away more often than people in my closer area as well.
I wish you son a safe travel & you a very wonderful week @dmcamera!

Great Pictures and everyone tell another story.
It s fantastic.
Congratulations to all of them.

I saw your note on mine but I still wanted to come by.... And I finally made it here! Lol... Thank you so very much for this selection, Diane! 😊

You are welcome. Such a beautiful building!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78