White Photographed Against White

in #wiwcontest6 years ago

White Is White challenge by @dmcamera

image

White against white in a cemetery in Mt Olive, Illinois

Monday: White Photographed Against White
Tuesday: Animals
Wednesday: Flowers
Thursday: Food And Drink
Friday: Architecture
Saturday: Water In Nature
Sunday: Anything Goes

image

image

Sort:  

A beautiful photo @melinda010100!! Looks like a lovely place. I love walking through cemeteries. Some people may think it strange but I've always loved looking at the writings and monuments and I also enjoy the quiet!

I love them, too. I have tons of cemetery photos...they are one of my favorite places to take photos!

A very appealing photo @melinda010100 with great composition. Love it.

Thanks!! I took about 30 pictures of her and only ended up with a couple that I liked.

Well this one is lovely Melinda. I wanted to upvote it before but was clicking in the ‘votes’ instead of the little arrow pointing up. I’ve now done that and happy I’ve figured that out. Still got a lot to learn.

Don't worry about voting...but do not make more than 10 votes a day! Right now your vote is worth zero.You can keep track of your voting power by signing in at www.steemnow.com. Focus on commenting. Make comments all over the place!!

Thanks again for your help @melinda010100 What do I have to do to make my votes count?

See that circle number beside your name? That is your reputation score. It has already grown several points because you are commenting and posting. As it grows larger your votes become worth more. Keep posting and commenting and making a few votes each day, and you will gain more voting power!

Very good advice @melinda010100 . Thanks again.

Stunning photo!

Thanks so much, my friend!

I love cemeteries, walking through them, photographing them. The composition is gorgeous, I am just taken away with this one. Truly.

This is sweet. I love everything in the photo!!!

That's a beautiful photo!

Thanks so much!

It looks so peaceful there, as it should

I started a new challenge today and have nominated you to take part ^_^
https://steemit.com/uglyduckling/@livinguktaiwan/were-you-an-ugly-duckling-or-a-cute-baby-b

Oh, I'm in! What a fun challenge!

The statues and the flowers really complement one another! i love the soft focus statues in the background!

Thanks, my friend! Compliments coming from you are always appreciated!

You are always welcome! :-)

This awesome shot is one of the winners in the wiwicontest! Congratulations, Melinda! Check your wallet!

Wow! That was a nice prize! Thank you! Are you going to enter my shadow contest?
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@melinda010100/shadow-photo-contest-c4be335705aae

A really beautiful photo, with great composition. I can see why it was a prize-winner!

Many thanks for your kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67