SHADOW PHOTO CONTEST

in #shadowphoto6 years ago (edited)

You may have noticed that I like contests!

And there can NEVER be too many contests. RIGHT?

Shadow Photo Contest

Since everyone has one, I expect this week to be easy for all of you to enter! Hopefully you will have a sunny day!

Let's see your SHADOW!

image
Jim and I on the bridge at Copper Falls, in Mellen, Wisconsin.

Round 1 category:

No more than 1 or 2 people shadows for Round 1, and it's ok if it isn't you! Shadows...not silhouettes.

Here Are The Rules For The Contest.

The Prizes will be at least 10 SBD, divided between the winners, who will be chosen by me.

  • One submission per person

  • If you enter a photo please also up vote this post so that the contest can continue. All resteems are appreciated!

  • You can create a post using the tag shadowphoto but the photo must be posted in the comments here as well.

  • Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great!

  • The photo must be your original work. Please don't use photos that you find on the internet!

  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.

--using similar rules to the Mundane Art Contest with permission from the very generous @kus-knee

image
image

Sort:  

Great theme :-) - I submit this picture of Lena:

Great shadow photo! I love that her profile is so distinct that even her eyelashes show!

Thank you :-)!

ok, it's been a while since doing a shadow selfie :)

2018-01-15_1236.png

You have not lost your touch!! Nicely done!

it feels like moving great shot!

Oh what cute short little shadows!! They are delightful!

This is my younger sister, one of the best gifts life has brought my way. I just realized she doesn't look nice in her shadow but I'll swallow the words to avoid a furious blast at home. image

Thanks for entering, and don't get yourself in trouble with her! It's too shadowy to see details, so tell her she looked great!

Thanks for the opportunity
I do hope her shadow births good result😊😊

I had not seen this contest or your posts before.
I like these too, perhaps a little too much. Like your shot.
Look forward to seeing your posts.

ADDENDUM:
Caught this one of my son and his shadow at White Sands, New Mexico.
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@ohicklin/shadow-photo-contest

This is a brand new contest! Hope you plan on entering your shadow!

Good one! I like that you can see him and his shadow!

your photo reminds me of a Pinoy superhero Lastikman..lastkiman because his body is stretchable.haha..just like loofy in One Peace if you know that character

Hello everybody! This is my entry for this nice contest :

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@carolineschell/shadow-contest-contest-di-ombre

ombre.jpg

Hope you like it and thank you for this opportunity

This was a photo of my wife and I exploring a canal on the outskirts of Bangkok, with my favourite mode of transport in front of us!

shadow explorers.jpg

Great shadow shot! Thanks for entering!

I gave you some lovin! How 'bout you give me some too?

It was very cold and sunshine day :)

You look so tall! Great shadow shot!

This was taken on a hike I went over the weekend. There were no signposts around but some other walkers had kindly marked the directions on the path. We were to go through Happy Life Forest. Way to go!!
PSX_20180115_104904.jpg

Happy Life Forest is the route all of us want to be taking! Thank you so much for entering this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64