STEEMit Meetup in Atlanta Georgia - Who wants to help me organize a STEEMFeast BBQ Cook-off?

in #witness7 years ago (edited)

Okay folks I'm seriously rattling the Blockchain to see who would be interested in a STEEM meetup in the Atlanta area to organize a STEEMFeast BBQ Cook off.

image source

I have something in mind that I first mentioned to @jerrybanfield as a comment in one of his post about him going to SteemFest² this year. I have decided to take the bull by the horns and move forward with implementing my idea of a STEEMFeast right here in Atlanta Georgia.

First, I know I cannot do this by myself so I am looking to organize a STEEM Meetup to discuss what would be featured at a STEEMFeast bar-b-que cookoff. You know the putting it together part and the events other than the actual cook-off itself that would expose the hungry hoards to STEEMit.com.

The cook-off winner would be awarded perhaps a 1000 STEEM as the prize and of course the ability to convert it to preferably STEEM POWER in their brand new STEEMit.com account, or even that dreaded fiat currency so many are still addicted to.

Keep in mind my idea of a STEEMFeast is about creating new STEEMians from the local community and giving as much exposure to the STEEMit.com app as possible. The Bar-b-Que cook-off is nothing but a vehicle to bring in people that are interested in great food and then taking advantage of that 'captive audience' to introduce them to the steemit social media app.

I would like to get as much response to my idea as possible so I may see this through. Once we have done the first one we can STEEM-it across the country. What I would like to see is us eating Facebooks Lunch at a STEEMFeast and growing the STEEMit community while at the same time increasing the actual value of STEEM.

I want to STEEMstorm ideas and find a way to bring actual faces to STEEMit.com. I have never done anything like this so I am REALLY stepping out of my comfort zone. That fact alone makes your input and ideas discussed at a local STEEM Meetup important input. If I am going to do this it has to be a successful venture.

I am going to keep pushing this and planning for it until it happens. I hope to bring together all the right Steemians to evangelize STEEMit one city at a time. Doing these cook-offs can get a lot of localized attention, perhaps some national attention as well. I am sure we can STEEMstorm other ideas at a STEEM Meetup to grow STEEMit. The STEEMFeast is my idea. An Atlanta STEEM Meetup will help me put together the local resources that will be required to make this happen. Once we have a working concept together and deploy it we can repeat it.

Meet with me to find a way to make this contest a success. Help me put the talent together to make this a reality.

The kind of attention a STEEMit STEEMFeast needs can come from Steemian sponsorship's, from STEEM donations, UpVotes on the first OFFICIAL post and subsequent post about the contest can be converted to pay the contest winner, necessary vendors that only like fiat cash as payment. Vendors like the owner of where ever the event takes place, Lic fees etc... I hope to get radio, TV, and even foodie magazine publications writing about it. Perhaps even local bbq restaurants that want to participate in the contest will tell their patrons about it. These are the points that will need to be covered. Who has the contacts etc.

We will need to find the judges that determine the winner also. Respected names in the food world. Can you Imagine the likes of a Gordon Ramsey at a STEEMFeast doing the judging? WOW! We all want STEEMit.com to grow. That means lots of attention from some big players in the media and the food world. If a STEEMFeast can be brought to fruition then the very first one needs to be a huge success. I need to put together a team that wants to see this happen as much as I do.

You can help me make this happen.

Just my two STEEMS Worth.

If you think this is a good idea RESTEEM THIS POST & UPVOTE IT.

Please Follow my account and leave your comments about STEEMFeast or about organizing a Local STEEM Meetup in your area. After all this is a SOCIAL MEDIA app. So lets get social with it.

Let me know if you would like to assist me in making this happen. I can then plan the Meetup date place and time.

Sort:  

steem feast love it

This post received a 3.13% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @libertyranger! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Wow . Delicious.

This post received a 37.59% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @libertyranger! For more information, click here! . this is @originalworks . steem @steemprice BTC

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @libertyranger to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

$4086.37 USD/BTC
Volume: 47908.34 BTC ($195771434.64 USD)
Last Updated Wed Sep 27 12:26:23 2017

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post was resteemed by @reblogger!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @reblogger project in the introduction post.

If I lived in Atlanta I would certainly come. But sadly, I am up in Canada,, so no can do... but will upvote!

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about the bot
logo

Congratulations @libertyranger! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.31 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @libertyranger. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67734.06
ETH 3803.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47